11/01/15
Oban Distillers Edition 1997
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Oban




10/01/15
Dalwhinnie Friends of the Classic Malts 2013
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Dalw




10/01/15
Glendronach 20yr cask 3400 (Abbey Whisky Exclusive)
I absolutely love getting samples where the deep dark colour of the whisky makes me smile and this Abbey Whisky exclusive Glendronach 20 Year Old, from cask 3400 distilled in 1994, did just that.




09/01/15
Isle of Skye Whisky Unveils New 18 & 21 Year Old
To toast the start of Scotland’s Year of Food and Drink, Isle of Skye Blended Scotch Whisky is pleased to announce the launch of two new limited edition blended Scotch whiskies,




09/01/15
Glenlivet The Master Distillers Reserve
This The Glenlivet, The Master Distillers Reserve is a Travel Retail exclusive.




09/01/15
Glenburgie 10yr (Gordon and MacPhail)
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Glen




08/01/15
Springbank 17yr Port Cask (One Off)
Back in August when on my #IslayRoadTrip with Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky Blog and Jon (@dvdbloke) from Scotch and Sci-fi we were lucky




08/01/15
Tamdhu 10 Year Old
Tamdhu relaunched quite a while back and at the time I was really interested in the odd shaped bottle,




07/01/15
Beefeater Gears Up for MixLDN Competition
On 12th - 14th January 2015 Beefeater Gin, the only historic dry gin still distilled in London, will host a selection of the world’s best bartenders




07/01/15
SMWS 10.77 Beware of the Monster
And yet another The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review thanks to Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from the Whisky Philes Blog who passed me this sample as part of the effort to get me to 100 in 2014.




07/01/15
SMWS 46.26 Killer Bee Surf Wax
Another The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review thanks to Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from the Whisky Philes Blog who passed me this sample as part of the effort to get me to 100 in 2014.




07/01/15
SMWS 41.60 Fun To Chase
My first The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review of 2015 and this one is thanks to Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from the Whisky Philes Blog




06/01/15
Glasgow Distillery Company Launches Prometheus
Scottish craft spirits producer The Glasgow Distillery Company have announced the launch of a collection of one-off releases of aged Speyside single malts inspired by Greek mythology




06/01/15
John Dewar & Sons Launches Aultmore Single Malt
John Dewar Sons Ltd unveils a new range of proprietary bottlings from Aultmore distillery forming part of its Last Great Malts of Scotland




06/01/15
Arran Batch 3 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This Arran dram was part of one of the Christmas Crackers that I was sent by Maverick Drinks.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.