02/01/15
Whisky Blogging Made Me Rich?
Many people outside the whisky blogging community, and even lots of friends, think that whisky blogging obviously makes people rich, i mean come on every other type of blogging does, doesn't it?




02/01/15
Glenmorangie Sherry Wood Finish
This Glenmorangie Sherry Wood Finish is the first review of 2015 and is a really special dram, not only was it the last dram I had in 2014 and the first i had in 2015 (as it was my new year dram) it w




31/12/14
4 Indie Tomatins
It's no secret that i enjoy a few good drams of Tomatin every now and then, and i've had these samples of Independent bottlings of Tomatin for a while now, so was time to get then tried and tasted.




31/12/14
Tomatin 1991 Cask 51 (Berry Bros & Rudd)
Thanks to Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) from The Nosing Arse blog for this sample of 1991 Tomatin from Berry Bros and Rudd.




31/12/14
Tomatin 19yr Small Batch (Cadenheads)
Thanks to Ben (@ben_cops) from Bens Whisky blog for spotting this 19 year old Tomatin from Cadenhead's which we split and sent our friend Steve (@steveprentice) a wee dram of.




31/12/14
Tomatin 20yr Old Particular (Douglas Laing)
Thanks to Ben (@ben_cops) from Bens Whisky blog for the sample of this 20 Year Old Tomatin from Douglas Laing's Old Particular Range.




31/12/14
Tomatin 19yr Island of Fidra (Lockett Bros)
Back around the early part of 2014 I seen a review of this Island of Fidra Tomatin on Barry's (@thewhiskyphiles) The Whisky Philes blog and really fancied i and so it became one of the fabulous bottle




31/12/14
1 Year 100 SMWS Drams
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and today i posted my 100th The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review in 2014.




31/12/14
SMWS 3.222 Darker Side of Sweetness
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and today, this post is my 100th




31/12/14
SMWS 73.68 Summer Landscape With Woods
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 99th post




30/12/14
2014 Ends, 2015 Begins
2014 has been a really quite fabulous year in terms of whisky for me, having made it over to islay with Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky Blog and Jon (@dvdbloke) from Scotch and Sci-fi and




30/12/14
SMWS 4.194 Lip Smacking and Mouth Puckering
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 98th post




30/12/14
Bruichladdich Valinch 07 (Andy Ritchie)
I picked up my bottle of this Bruichladdich Valinch 07 (Andy Ritchie) back in August when on my #IslayRoadTrip with Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky Blog and Jon (@dvdbloke) from Scotch and




30/12/14
SMWS 53.198 Wasabi on a California Roll
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 97th post




29/12/14
SMWS 42.14 Hot Water Bottle
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 96th post






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.