29/12/14
SMWS 42.14 Hot Water Bottle
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 96th post




29/12/14
Cu Dhub Black Whisky
This Cu Dhub (Black Dog) is an interesting beast, seriously carameled to get that dark colour this really isn't great stuff, really bitter and full of quite of sweetness on the nose.




29/12/14
SMWS 52.20 All Day American Breakfast in the Garden
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 95th post




28/12/14
Woodford Reserve (Batch 85)
I'm still getting through my backlog of samples and this Woodford Reserve (batch 85) sample came from Adrian (@mynameisgone) from Whisky Chronicle blog.




28/12/14
SMWS 100.11 Picnic Party Dram
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 94th post (thanks to Bar




28/12/14
SMWS 39.99 Springtime in Andalucia
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and I thought recently that I wouldn't make it but this 93rd post (thanks to Bar




27/12/14
Glenfiddich 125 Anniversary
This is an interesting one as i've tasted this a few tiems at work but never been able to buy a bottle so when Barry (@thewhiskyphiles) from The Whisky Philes blog was doing a bottle share i couldn't




27/12/14
Aultmore 1998 Cask Sample
During my recent #Lastgreatmalts trip one of the drams i was lucky enough to try was this Single Cask Aultmore from 1998 valinched straight out of the cask at Aberlour Distillery.




27/12/14
SMWS 4.188 A Ploughmans Picnic
This sample, from my good friend Adrian (@Mynameisgone) from Whisky Chronicle blog, of this The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 4.188 A Ploughman's Picnic i've had for a wee while now and finally getting r




27/12/14
SMWS 93.61 CalMac Welders Tea Break
Another The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram this time the 93.61 CalMac Welder's Tea Break which was part of a bottle share offered by the awesome Barry (@TheWhiskyphiles) from The Whiskyphiles blog.




26/12/14
Lagavulin Feis Ile 2014
Thanks to Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky for sharing this lagavulin 2014 Feis Ile bottle with me.




25/12/14
SMWS 59.47 A Dram for Shirley Valentine
Another The Scotch Malt Whisky Society mini this time bought around 6 months ago as part of the mini and mug selection which they had at the venuews, a fabulous little 59.47 A Dram for Shirley a Valen




25/12/14
SMWS 125.58 A Picket Fence Round an Orchard
During a recent visit to the Queen Street venue of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society my wife bought a mini and a bottle to put away for my Christmas, the mini being this 125.58 A Picket Fence Round an Or




24/12/14
Auchentoshan 1988 Wine Finish
Thanks to Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky for sharing some of this lovely 1988 Auchentoshan Wine Finish with me.




23/12/14
SMWS 73.61 A Work of Art
Thanks to Yoav (@yoavgel) from the Whisky Gospel blog for this sample of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.61 A Work of Art which i'm sure Yoav gave me way back in August.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.