15/01/15
Glen Moray 25yr Port Finish
I'd tried this dram once or twice at Festivals and then was sent a sample by Dave (@whiskydiscovery) from the Whisky Discovery blog which has sat in my sample cupboard for too long now.




15/01/15
Bruichladdich Launch New Travel Retail Peat Expressions
Bruichladdich are today on a Viking Line cruise while crossing the Baltic Sea launching two new Travel Retail exclusive Peated expressions.




15/01/15
Port Charlotte PC12
I recently reviewed four fabulous Port Charlotte expressions from Bruichladdich and so it was fabulous to get the opportunity to try this Port Charlotte PC12 just as it launches.




14/01/15
SMWS Ultimate 2014 Highlights
The last year, 2014, was a great year for me with The Scotch Malt Whisky Society as i reviewed 100 of their drams and got to taste some exceptional whiskies.




14/01/15
SMWS 1.183 A Vibrant Enigma
A very special The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram is 1.183 A Vibrant Enigma as it's the oldest dram ever bottled by them, at an astonishing 48 years old.




14/01/15
SMWS 91.20 The Rumbling Thunder of Contentment
Always great to taste some old whisky and this The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 91.20 The Rumbling Thunder of Contentment is only a couple of years younger than me.




14/01/15
SMWS 26.105 Bumblebees by the Sea
This outstanding The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 26.105 Bumblebees by the Sea I tasted as part of the Ultimate 2014 highlights tasting at Queen Street.




13/01/15
Longmorn 1973 (Gordon & MacPhail)
Many thanks to the Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky blog for this sample of Longmorn 1973 from Gordon and MacPhail.




13/01/15
Compass Box The General
Many thanks to the awesome Johanne (@WhiskyLassie) from the Whisky Lassie blog for this sample of, this now completely sold out, Compass Box The General.




12/01/15
Douglas Laing Announce Rock Oyster
With nearly seven decades experience in the Scotch Whisky industry, leading independent Scotch Whisky specialist, Douglas Laing




12/01/15
Glenmorangie Lasanta (43% ABV version)
In late 2014 Glenmorangie released began to release this lower ABV version of the Lasanta, which previously was at 46% ABV.




12/01/15
Balvenie Golden Cask
Many thanks to my good friend Yoav (@Yoavgel) from the Whisky Gospel blog for this sample of the rum finished Balvenie Golden Cask.




12/01/15
Weekly Review to 11th January
As part of a new update on the blog for 2015 I'm going to post a review of the previous week, in this case a bit over that, which will arrive late Sunday, or early Monday every week.




11/01/15
Oban Distillers Edition 1997
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Oban




10/01/15
Dalwhinnie Friends of the Classic Malts 2013
On a recent post I mentioned a number of distilleries I had yet to review on this blog and Johnnie (@JohnnieStumbler) kindly offered to send me some samples for some of them to try including this Dalw






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.