19/01/15
Weekly Review to 18th January 2015
Time for this weeks review of everything posted between the 12th and 18th January, these weekly reviews are something that will be posted every week which will arrive late Sunday, or early Monday.




17/01/15
Fettercairn 30 Year Old
Many thanks to Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky who shared his official sample of Fettercairn 30 year old with myself.




17/01/15
Tesco Value Scotch Whisky
Many thanks to Lynne and Fraser, the parents of my best friend Kinor, who very kindly passed me this bottle after winning it in a raffle.




16/01/15
SMWS 55.23 Chow Mein on a Workbench
This is my first The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram from this particular distillery, in fact i've only tried a couple (now) from this distillery.




16/01/15
Jameson Unveils New Annual Packaging Release
Jameson, the world's favourite Irish whiskey, has unveiled the Good Workers, Great Whiskey limited edition carton




16/01/15
Strathclyde 1973 Cask 74061 (Duncan Taylor)
I'm still getting through my backlog of samples and this Strathclyde 1973 Cask 74061 from Duncan Taylor sample came from Adrian (@mynameisgone) from Whisky Chronicle blog.




15/01/15
Glen Moray 25yr Port Finish
I'd tried this dram once or twice at Festivals and then was sent a sample by Dave (@whiskydiscovery) from the Whisky Discovery blog which has sat in my sample cupboard for too long now.




15/01/15
Bruichladdich Launch New Travel Retail Peat Expressions
Bruichladdich are today on a Viking Line cruise while crossing the Baltic Sea launching two new Travel Retail exclusive Peated expressions.




15/01/15
Port Charlotte PC12
I recently reviewed four fabulous Port Charlotte expressions from Bruichladdich and so it was fabulous to get the opportunity to try this Port Charlotte PC12 just as it launches.




14/01/15
SMWS Ultimate 2014 Highlights
The last year, 2014, was a great year for me with The Scotch Malt Whisky Society as i reviewed 100 of their drams and got to taste some exceptional whiskies.




14/01/15
SMWS 1.183 A Vibrant Enigma
A very special The Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram is 1.183 A Vibrant Enigma as it's the oldest dram ever bottled by them, at an astonishing 48 years old.




14/01/15
SMWS 91.20 The Rumbling Thunder of Contentment
Always great to taste some old whisky and this The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 91.20 The Rumbling Thunder of Contentment is only a couple of years younger than me.




14/01/15
SMWS 26.105 Bumblebees by the Sea
This outstanding The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 26.105 Bumblebees by the Sea I tasted as part of the Ultimate 2014 highlights tasting at Queen Street.




13/01/15
Longmorn 1973 (Gordon & MacPhail)
Many thanks to the Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky blog for this sample of Longmorn 1973 from Gordon and MacPhail.




13/01/15
Compass Box The General
Many thanks to the awesome Johanne (@WhiskyLassie) from the Whisky Lassie blog for this sample of, this now completely sold out, Compass Box The General.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.