20/10/15
Diageo Special Releases 2015 Line-Up Announced
Nine outstanding Scotch Whiskies will be released this autumn, in strictly limited quantities, as part of Diageo’s ongoing Special Releases programme.




20/10/15
Glenlivet Nadurra Peated Cask Finish
A cask strength Glenlivet that has been finished in an American Oak cask that has previously contained heavily-peated scotch whisky.




20/10/15
Glenlivet Nadurra Oloroso Cask
Not too long ago I reviewed the Travel Retail version of this dram, which is bottled at 48% ABV, I'm really excited to try this higher ABV version which I'm hoping comes across like the Aberlour a'Bunadh.




20/10/15
Glengoyne Continues Rugby-Whisky Partnership with London Scottish
Glengoyne Highland Single Malt Scotch Whisky has renewed its 12-month sponsorship of London Scottish for a third year.




19/10/15
Douglas Laings Yula 20 Years Old
Inspired by the ancient Islay legend of a beautiful but tragic Norse goddess, Douglas Laing today announces the launch of Yula, the first of a three part trilogy of limited edition Island Malt Scotch Whisky.




19/10/15
Edinburgh - A City Bar None
If anyone, anywhere, asked me what my favourite city in the world was I really would have to answer with Edinburgh. There's no place in the world with as much culture, food, entertainment and down right amazing people.




19/10/15
Hibiki Japanese Harmony Masters Select
I've not experienced as many Japanese whiskies as I would have liked to thus far so when the opportunity arose to get some of this Hibiki I jumped at the chance.




19/10/15
Glenmorangie A Midwinter Nights Dram
This was very recently announced Inspired by the long held tradition where The Sixteen Men of Tain were treated with a special whisky in the festive season this dram has created by Dr Bill Lumsden.




16/10/15
Old Pulteney 17 Year Old
I can't believe I've not reviewed this before, it's a dram I've tried at many an event but I've still not managed to review it on the blog as yet.




16/10/15
The Deveron 18 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. at a slightly more palatable 46% abv.




16/10/15
Values Soar as Demand for Rare Whisky Booms
Back in August I received a Press Release about Whisky valuations that has sat in my to-do folder every since. With the day job being very busy and my thoughts on investing in and collecting whisky this article has sat for while without me doing much about it.




15/10/15
Changing of The Guard at Bruichladdich
There has been a sense of a changing of the guard at Bruichladdich with industry legends Jim McEwan and Duncan McGillivray both retiring from the company in the recent past.




15/10/15
Robert Anderson Inducted as Keeper of the Quaich
Robert Anderson, CEO of the Tomatin Distillery Co Ltd. was invited to enter the esteemed Keepers of the Quaich society and inducted at the bi-annual ceremony at Blair Castle on Monday 5th October.




15/10/15
The Deveron 12 Year Old
This time last year I was lucky enough to try a work in progress version of this dram. It was at the same 40% ABV as this one.




15/10/15
Loch Lomond 1996 (Murray McDavid Select Grain)
Back in July I managed to miss the Twitter tasting for this range of Murray McDavid drams due to being held up at work and it's taken me a while to catch up and get to these drams.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.