11/11/15
SMWS 50.71 Alfresco Brunch
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 50.71 Alfresco Brunch was one another from a Lowland distillery i've not had enough from.




11/11/15
SMWS Feel Good Moments Big November Outturn
Every November The Scotch Malt Whisky Society release a Big Outturn just in time to pick up Christmas Presents and with usually around 40 different expressions, many at great value for money present prices, it's the ideal time to pick up a bottle or two.




11/11/15
SMWS 13.47 Its a Knockout
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 13.47 It's a Knockout was one from the list that really interested me.




11/11/15
SMWS 5.46 Peachy and Perky
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 5.46 Peachy and Perky was one i jumped at from the list.




11/11/15
SMWS B3.2 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Bun
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this B3.2 Ooey Gooey Cinnamon Bun was an interesting start to the evening.




11/11/15
Tullibardine 225 Sauternes Cask Finish
Been a wee while since I’ve had a Tullibardine dram and when I seen the Sauternes cask finish i thought it was definitely worth a try.




11/11/15
Mortlach 15 Year Old (Gordon and MacPhail)
With the new range of Mortlach official bottlings failing to impress pretty much everyone when we seen this Gordon and MacPhail version it was a must try.




11/11/15
IHD Masterclass
So a few weeks back I was invited to take part in the #IHDmasterclass but unfortunately I missed due to having to chauffeur my wife after her train was cancelled due to an accident on the line.




10/11/15
Glendronach Launches Three Extraordinary New Expressions
AWARD-WINNING GlenDronach has today (10 November 2015) launched three stunning new expressions in time for Christmas and New Year celebrations.




10/11/15
What Exactly Is A Wee Dram
So I've been asked this question a multitude of times by a great many people... "what is A Wee Dram?" But to answer that question properly there are a multitude of answers.




10/11/15
Mortlach 75 Year Old (Gordon and MacPhail Generations)
Sometimes things happen that make you take a double take or really blow you mind and this is one of them after being unable to make the launch event I was luckily sent a sample of this whisky from 1939.




10/11/15
Rosebank 1981 22 Year Old (Rare Malts)
Rosebank is the one closed distillery that I have a real bond with, it's a style of whisky that seriously suits me and my palate, but also my wife's aunt used to work there so it has a real connection with me.




09/11/15
William Grant & Sons Launches House of Hazelwood
William Grant and Sons has launched House of Hazelwood, a new blended Scotch inspired by family luminary and matriarch Janet Sheed Roberts




09/11/15
Littlemill Release Exclusive 25 Year Old
Littlemill have very recently announced the bottling of this 25 year old whisky from this distillery which was dismantled in 1997.




09/11/15
Benromach takes top prize in Hong Kong competition
Benromach, creators of the classic Speyside Single Malt scotch whisky, have won one of Asia’s most prized accolades.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.