15/11/15
Bunnahabhain 1978 Mission Gold (Murray McDavid)
A single cask 1978 Bunnahabhain who wouldn't love that




13/11/15
Ardmore Port Wood Finish
A smoky whisky finished in port pipes, oh yes this sounds right up my street, it's exactly the types of things that work wonders for me, I love a lightly Peated dram and those sweet jammy notes from port casks.




13/11/15
Ardmore Triple Wood
This Ardmore has been matured in American oak barrels, quarter casks and puncheons and is available in 1 litre bottles at global travel retail.




12/11/15
Glenturret Peated Edition
Another from the new range of expressions from The Glenturret this Peated dram has been done the proper way using Peated malt rather than the use of casks which previously held Peated malts that many others.




12/11/15
Glenturret Triple Wood Edition
Another from the new range of expressions from The Glenturret this triple wood edition has been matured in American oak ex-sherry, European oak ex-sherry and American oak ex-bourbon casks.




12/11/15
Glenturret Sherry Edition
The new series of expressions from The Glenturret includes this Sherry Edition, I'm very intrigued by this, as the Glenturret was the first distillery I ever visited and back then they had a fabulous range of drams, up to and including the 25 year old which I loved.




12/11/15
Citrus and Basil Sharp Sour Saison (Pilot Beers)
I've always enjoyed fruity ciders and my beer preference is very much India Pale Ale or fruity beers so although this is awkward when you think of the combination I actually think it sounds very nice.




12/11/15
Introducing The Ardmore Port Wood Finish
The Ardmore Single Malt Scotch Whisky, distributed by Maxxium UK, has launched The Ardmore Port Wood Finish.




11/11/15
SMWS 29.173 Forget time and space
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 29.173 Forget time and space a cracker Islay dram that needs no introduction.




11/11/15
SMWS 42.16 what it says on the tin
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 42.16 what it says on the tin might not taste or smell like ronseal but it's a cracker.




11/11/15
SMWS 63.33 Rich treacly and sumptuous
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 63.33 Rich treacly and sumptuous which was one of the couple of ex sherry cask drams i tried..




11/11/15
SMWS 96.8 Relaxing in an alpine meadow
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 96.8 Relaxing in an alpine meadow is a distillery not often seen.




11/11/15
SMWS 4.214 After hours
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 4.214 After hours isanother ex bourbon cask from this fabulous distillery that usually use ex sherry and i normally love these.




11/11/15
SMWS 85.32 Grannies Behaving Badly (and madly!)
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 85.32 Grannies Behaving Badly (and madly!) is from a distillery that i havent had much from .




11/11/15
SMWS 26.115 Pilates for the palate
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 26.115 Pilates for the palate is from a distillery that i really enjoy the waxy notes from .






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.