17/11/15
Bruichladdich Micro Provenance Cask 149
The Bruichladdich LaddieMP2 was the micro provenance tweet tasting, where three mystery bottlings were unmasked and more information provided on them.




16/11/15
Chaplin and Corks Somerset Reserve Cider
Something you will begin to see much more of as I intend to add more cider and beer reviews to the site over the coming weeks and months.




15/11/15
SMWS 31.25 Banquet for The Wicker Man
This The Scotch Malt Whisky Society 31.25 Banquet for The Wicker Man is from my favourite distillery and although I have drank through a bottle I just realised that I hadn't posted my notes, only after drinking it again with Jon (@dvdbloke) at Dave's (@whiskyrepublic) house did I hunt out my notes.




15/11/15
Bunnahabhain 1978 Mission Gold (Murray McDavid)
A single cask 1978 Bunnahabhain who wouldn't love that




13/11/15
Ardmore Port Wood Finish
A smoky whisky finished in port pipes, oh yes this sounds right up my street, it's exactly the types of things that work wonders for me, I love a lightly Peated dram and those sweet jammy notes from port casks.




13/11/15
Ardmore Triple Wood
This Ardmore has been matured in American oak barrels, quarter casks and puncheons and is available in 1 litre bottles at global travel retail.




12/11/15
Glenturret Peated Edition
Another from the new range of expressions from The Glenturret this Peated dram has been done the proper way using Peated malt rather than the use of casks which previously held Peated malts that many others.




12/11/15
Glenturret Triple Wood Edition
Another from the new range of expressions from The Glenturret this triple wood edition has been matured in American oak ex-sherry, European oak ex-sherry and American oak ex-bourbon casks.




12/11/15
Glenturret Sherry Edition
The new series of expressions from The Glenturret includes this Sherry Edition, I'm very intrigued by this, as the Glenturret was the first distillery I ever visited and back then they had a fabulous range of drams, up to and including the 25 year old which I loved.




12/11/15
Citrus and Basil Sharp Sour Saison (Pilot Beers)
I've always enjoyed fruity ciders and my beer preference is very much India Pale Ale or fruity beers so although this is awkward when you think of the combination I actually think it sounds very nice.




12/11/15
Introducing The Ardmore Port Wood Finish
The Ardmore Single Malt Scotch Whisky, distributed by Maxxium UK, has launched The Ardmore Port Wood Finish.




11/11/15
SMWS 29.173 Forget time and space
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 29.173 Forget time and space a cracker Islay dram that needs no introduction.




11/11/15
SMWS 42.16 what it says on the tin
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 42.16 what it says on the tin might not taste or smell like ronseal but it's a cracker.




11/11/15
SMWS 63.33 Rich treacly and sumptuous
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 63.33 Rich treacly and sumptuous which was one of the couple of ex sherry cask drams i tried..




11/11/15
SMWS 96.8 Relaxing in an alpine meadow
Tasted as Part of the Big November List preview evening at Queen street this 96.8 Relaxing in an alpine meadow is a distillery not often seen.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.