06/03/17
SMWS 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake
The first of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake.




04/03/17
Highland Park Fire Edition
I was really excited about this release, I like Highland Park, especially the ex-bourbon matured variants, and i love port matured whisky so this sounded right up my street.




03/03/17
Glenturret Distillery announce rare 29-year-old single cask
Glenturret Distillery have announced that they will release a rare 29-year-old single cask malt next week named after long-time cooper, Michael Jamieson, who served the Scotch whisky industry for 44 years.




02/03/17
Blair Athol 1988 27yr (Signatory Vintage The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
When the fun loving and damn knowledgable chaps at The Whisky Exchange select a whisky to be Exclusive to them, they tend to get it right, so did they do it again with this 27 year old Blair Athol.




01/03/17
Auchroisk 25 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, i really enjoyed their Bruichladdich Rioja finish so had high hopes for this old Singleton.




01/03/17
2017 continues to celebrate Benromachs growing success
The Benromach Distillery Company Ltd has unveiled the latest expression in its portfolio, Benromach Sassicaia Wood Finish 2009 – with the number of bottles released for sale double the size of the previous edition, in response to the growing success and worldwide demand for Benromach whiskies.




28/02/17
Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask
Thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover for the sample of this Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask, i was really interesting in this and so glad of being able to try it.




27/02/17
Caol Ila 2003 Private Collection Sassicaia Finish (Gordon and MacPhail)
This is a really interesting one, a 2003 vintage Caol Ila which was matured for 9 years or so in ex bourbon then finished for 33 years in a super tuscan Sassicaia cask.




27/02/17
Glen Moray to Host Spirit of Speyside Festival Dinners for 3rd Year
Glen Moray Single Malt Whisky are delighted to confirm that they will be hosting The Spirit of Speyside Festival Dinners for the third year. The Speyside Festival runs from 27th April – 1st May. Glen Moray is a "Gold Member" of the festival and hosts a number of events during the festival at the distillery.




26/02/17
Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof is one of the drams from that calendar.




25/02/17
SMWS 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky is another from a friend who has had this bottle for a while.




24/02/17
Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece is one of the drams from that calendar.




24/02/17
Irish Distillers introduces Method and Madness
Irish Distillers introduces METHOD AND MADNESS; a new range of experimental super premium whiskeys designed to push the boundaries of Irish whiskey. METHOD AND MADNESS launches with a series of unique whiskeys that underpin a continued commitment by Irish Distillers to experimentation and innovation at the home of Irish whiskey in Midlelton, Co. Cork, Ireland.




23/02/17
Teeling 24 Year Old - Vintage Reserve Collection
A 24 year old Teeling from their vintage collection, initially matured in ex bourbon before a finishing period in sauternes, this sounds right up my street.




22/02/17
Invergordon 1966 50yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
A 50 year old Invergordon Single Cask from Douglas Laings XOP range, well yes please would be the sensible answer from anyone, me included.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.