24/01/17
Mellow Corn
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Mellow Corn is one of the drams from that calendar.




23/01/17
The Half Century Blend Batch 1 (The Blended Whisky Company)
Released in late 2016 this Half Century Blend, containing whiskies aged over 50 years and is one i was seriously excited about when the sample arrived.




23/01/17
Glendronach Cask Strength Batch 6
I've been lucky enough to try the batch 2, batch 3, batch 4 and batch 6 of the Glendronach Cask strength series previously and this batch 6 I was definitely looking forward to.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Morgan Sweet and Grenadier
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Morgan Sweet and Grenadier was the last of the three.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Redstreak
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Redstreak was really lovely.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Spartan
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery, this Thatchers Cider Barn Spartan was my favourite of the three.




20/01/17
Thatchers Cider Barn Collection Reviewed
Thatchers recently released a second batch of their Cider Barn Releases, available to buy directly from the distillery.




20/01/17
Irish Distillers to invest €10m in production capacity at Midleton Distil
Irish Distillers, Ireland's leading supplier of spirits and wines and producer of the world’s most well-known and successful Irish whiskeys, has today announced plans for a €10.5 million investment at Midleton Distillery, Cork which will see the company increase its single pot still Irish whiskey production capacity by over 30%. Three new copper pot stills will be installed at Midleton Distillery, ensuring that Irish Distillers continues to lead the global Irish whiskey renaissance and supporting the Irish Whiskey Association’s target of global growth of 300% by 2030. 60 jobs will be supported during the construction phase.




18/01/17
SMWS 31.32 Piri Piri And Teriyaki Chicken
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society31.32 Piri Piri And Teriyaki Chicken is one i've had sitting around for a while from a share with some friends, i've sipped it a few times but this is me finally doing some notes.




18/01/17
Deanston unveils 40 Year Old sherry-cask single malt
Deanston has kicked off the New Year in style with the release of a limited edition 40 Year Old Highland Single Malt whisky.




18/01/17
Ballantines Release 21 Year Old American Oak
Ballantines, Europes No. 1 Scotch whisky and the No.2 Scotch whisky in the world, raises a dram to the highly anticipated second edition of its Signature Oak range, Ballantines 21 Year Old American Oak, now available exclusively at Duty Free stores.




17/01/17
Macallan 12 Year Old Double Cask
Announced a while back the Macallan 12 year old Double cask is matured in both european sherry oak and american bourbon oak.




17/01/17
Talisker 30 Year Old
I've had a fondness for Talisker for quite some time so when the opportunity arose to share a bottle of 30 year old Talisker I jumped at the chance.




16/01/17
GlenDronach 14 Year Old Marsala Cask Finish
I really like sweet whiskies, so a Glendronach finished in a Marsala cask sounds right up my street




13/01/17
Michters US*1 Sour Mash Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Sour Mash Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.