10/10/17
Cadenheads Campbeltown Caribbean Rum
If you are ever lucky enough to vist any of the Cadenheads shops, especially those in either Edinburgh or Campbeltown (which are the only two i have been in) you will be presented with an array of casks that you can bottle some drams, and other spirits from.




09/10/17
Now In Stores 9th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has 164 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




09/10/17
Kavalan 2007 Peaty Cask TWE Exclusive
Kavalan, the Taiwanese powerhouse of whisky, is a distillery i've actually had a good many times before, but for some reason this is actually the first time I've reviewed one on site, so i need to go back through my stocks and post reviews soon.




06/10/17
The GlenDronach 25 Year Old 1991 Kingsman Edition
The GlenDronach was personally selected by Film Director, Matthew Vaughn, for his new Kingsman film as The GlenDronach is his single malt whisky of choice.




05/10/17
Glen Garioch 26yr 1991 XOP (Douglas Laing)
When this set of XOP drams arrived from Douglas Laing i judged this one to be the poor cousin of the rest, the others included a very old North British, a Littlemill, an Old Macallan, an Old Laphroaig and a 21 year old Springbank, but this Glen Garioch stands up to them all.




05/10/17
Littlemill 25yr 1991 XOP (Douglas Laing)
When I started this blog in it's initial form was back in the very early days of 2012 (i actually did a couple on the last few days of 2011 also), i never thought i'd see the day when i had reviewed 1500 products, but that day has arrived.




05/10/17
North British 55yr 1962 XOP (Douglas Laing)
When you get to a certain age whisky tends to not be older than you, or if it is it gets very expensive, so being in my early 40s and drinking a whisky 13 year older than me, this really does make me stop and think.




05/10/17
A Very Special Set of Three XOP
I love being a Douglas Laing Fellow, an honorary ambassador for them and always chatting about their whiskies whenever i get the chance, and thats something i do because i love their whiskies.




04/10/17
Timorous Beastie 18 Year Old (Douglas Laing)
Timorous Beastie 21 and 40 were both outstanding, this 18 year old really was one i wanted to try.




04/10/17
Scallywag 13 Year Old (Douglas Laing)
Scallywag really is a terrier of a dram with lots of sweet fruits and dark fruit cakes, lots of leather and chocolate, so an older, age statement dram is going to be great isnt it.




04/10/17
Rock Oyster Sherry Edition (Douglas Laing)
Rock Oyster is one of those drams I often hear friends saying "this is my favourite remarkable regional malt" add in a big dash of Sherry and many will be running around in excitement.




04/10/17
Rock Oyster 18 Year Old (Douglas Laing)
Rock Oyster is one of those drams I often hear friends saying "this is my favourite remarkable regional malt" and I was really looking forward to this.




04/10/17
Big Peat Christmas Edition 2017 (Douglas Laing)
Big Peat releases a cask strength edition every year as their limited edition Christmas Edition, since 2011 and this 2017 is totally on my radar.




04/10/17
Big Peat Feis Ile 2017 (Douglas Laing)
Seeing releases of Remarkable Regional malts from Douglas Laing always makes me happy and when it's Big Peat i'm even happier, i love the creamy smoke that comes with it.




04/10/17
Six Limited Edition Remarkable Regional Malts
The standard Remarkable Regional Malts are on my must own list all the time, so when some Limited Editions come along they really do excite me.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.