19/03/16
The Perfect Jameson Irish Coffee
Jameson, the world’s favourite Irish Whiskey, is challenging convention by re-assessing an often overlooked classic – the Irish Coffee. During Jameson’s annual festivities in Dublin for St. Patrick’s Day, Jameson Head Blender Billy Leighton, renowned mixologist Nick Strangeway and local coffee roasters TwoFifty Square will celebrate the perfect Jameson Irish Coffee and the unique qualities of this classic cocktail.




19/03/16
BenRiach Launches First-ever Cask Strength Batch
BenRiach are delighted to launch the very first edition of its new Cask Strength release.




14/03/16
Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask
This Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask was distilled in 2004 and bottled at the distillery 10 years later the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




14/03/16
Deanston Festival 2014
This bottling, one of only 140 bottles, and finished in a Marsala Cask, was bottled for the 2014 Deanston Whisky Festival and the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




13/03/16
Deanston Virgin Oak
Another dram that I've been hogging and sipping my way through before realising that I hadn't previously reviewed with this Deanston Virgin Oak. In fact this will actually be my firest review of an Own Bottling of Deanston which shocked me as I was sure i'd reviewed some in the past, and i will definitely be fixing that in the future.




13/03/16
Tobermory 6yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
I've had this bottle of 6 year old Tobermory, distilled in 2006, from Douglas Laing for quite some time and been sipping on it for some time without realising I hadn't previously reviewed it so was time I got round to it.




12/03/16
Bunnahabhain 15yr Heavily Peated (Signatory
I've had this dram sitting in my to do list for probably two years after it was sent to me by my friend Matt Veira (@mattveira) from the Guildford Whisky Blog and thought it was time to get it done.




12/03/16
ASDA Extra Special Islay Malt Whisky
A while back after a chat with my friend Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog, about the fact I wanted to review more supermarket drams, he popped up with this one, and a few others.




12/03/16
Cask88 Launches Exclusive Whisky for The Merchistonian Club
Cask88, one of the world’s leading suppliers of bespoke whisky, today unveiled a historic bottling produced exclusively for The Merchistonian Club in Edinburgh. For over 15 years, the team at Cask88 has been helping world-class companies deliver legendary experiences with one-of-a-kind bottles of the finest whisky. Cask88 empowers brands and organizations to offer unique whisky to further initiatives and increase brand value. The team specializes in all aspects of the perfect bottle including cask procurement, bottling, labels and final distribution.




11/03/16
Port Askaig Harbour 19 Year Old
Many thanks to my good friend Johnnie Stumbler (@johnniestumbler) who kindly sent me a sample of this dram




11/03/16
Murray McDavid Crafted Blend
This dram was part of the Murray McDavid tweet tasting a while back, I unfortunately missed the tasting and have caught up since.




10/03/16
Introducing Highland Park Ice Edition
Highland Park, the award-winning single malt whisky distributed by Maxxium UK, is proud to announce the launch of their ICE EDITION.




10/03/16
The Famous Grouse Appoints New Master Blender
Kirsteen Campbell has been appointed to the role of Master Blender for The Famous Grouse, taking over from current Master Blender Gordon Motion this month.




10/03/16
Bruichladdich Launches Two New Travel Retail Exclusive Expressions
Bruichladdich are set to unleish two new expressions onto the Travel Retail platform with the Port Charlotte CC:01 and Bruichladdich Laddie Eight hitting Travel Retail shelves very soon.




10/03/16
Elements of Islay Peat
I've not had a huge amount of the Elements of Islay range but those I have had I've certainly enjoyed.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.