23/12/15
The Glenlivet Limited Edition Founders Reserve Pack
The Glenlivet, the world’s No.1 single malt Scotch whisky, has unveiled a limited edition gifting pack, created in partnership with Master Typographer, Alan Kitching for the second year, aiming to increase on-shelf standout and drive purchase of The Glenlivet Founder’s Reserve in the run up to Christmas.




22/12/15
Caol Ila 25yr 1989 XOP (Douglas Laing)
Old Caol Ila as a way of celebrating the drams dramming and adding the final touch to a fabulous tasting, well yes please would always be the answer,




22/12/15
The Lost Distilleries Blend Batch 6
This is the 19th Day of the whisky advent calendar with this The Lost Distilleries Blend Batch 6, I've previously tried The Lost Distilleries Blend Batch 4 so this excites me.




22/12/15
Mackmyra Brukswhisky
Day 17 of the whisky advent calendar was this Mackmyra Brukswhisky the first time I've reviewed a dram from this Swedish distillery on the blog.




20/12/15
Sheppys Kingston Black Single Variety Cider
Another Sheppys cider this Kingston Black is a Single Variety Cider with all produced using Kingston Black Apples picked up in my local Dobbies Garden Centre.




20/12/15
Springbank 21yr Old Particular (Douglas Laing)
There's always the occasional dram that really jumps out and surprises you and this was one of them, a fabulous single cask bottling of 21 year old Springbank at Cask Strength.




19/12/15
Gwynt Y Ddraig Haymaker
Unlike a lot of my whisky drinking friends, when i'm out i tend not to look at Ales and Beers, which i can and do also drink, but i've had for the last 5 or 6 years a great appreciated of Cider, whether thats fruity Swedish ones (are they really cider) or proper ciders from the south coast of the UK.




19/12/15
Port Dundas 36yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
I've had some younger 21 year old Port Dundas in the past and our first dram of the day, after a lovely cocktail, was actually a 27 year old Port Dundas, but this 36 year old one i wrote notes for.




17/12/15
Sheppys Mulled Cider
Many thanks to my very good whisky friend Steve (@steveprentice) from the Somerset Whisky Blog for this bottle of Sheppys Mulled Cider.




17/12/15
Maxxium UK Unveils The Peated Malts of Distinction Gift Pack
Ahead of the key festive season, Maxxium UK has unveiled the Peated Malts of Distinction gift pack which features each whisky from the Beam Suntory portfolio - The Ardmore Legacy, Connemara Original, Bowmore Small Batch and Laphroaig Select - united in one box set for the first time.




17/12/15
The Dalmore Release Short Films
The Dalmore Highland Single Malt has partnered with three of the world’s leading names in luxury hospitality to showcase the exceptional passion, dedication and skill that is required to create exemplary experiences.




17/12/15
Pittyvaich 1989 20 Year Old
Many thanks to my good whisky friend Johnnie Stumbler (@johnniestumbler) from the Nosing Arse blog for this sample of Pittyvaich; my first time trying anything from this distillery.




15/12/15
Tamdhu Batch Strength Named Speyside Malt of the Year
The team at Tamdhu Single Malt Scotch Whisky is celebrating after its Batch Strength expression was awarded Speyside Single Malt of the Year at the 22nd Annual Whisky Advocate Awards on Friday (11 December).




15/12/15
Benriach Distillery Company Find 13 Lucky For Some
BenRiach, GlenDronach and Glenglassaugh single malts have won a total of thirteen medals in the 2015 “Malt Maniacs




15/12/15
Aberfeldy 16 Year Old
This 16 year old Aberfeldy dram is the latest release from this highland distillery.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.