28/02/17
Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask
Thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover for the sample of this Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask, i was really interesting in this and so glad of being able to try it.




27/02/17
Caol Ila 2003 Private Collection Sassicaia Finish (Gordon and MacPhail)
This is a really interesting one, a 2003 vintage Caol Ila which was matured for 9 years or so in ex bourbon then finished for 33 years in a super tuscan Sassicaia cask.




27/02/17
Glen Moray to Host Spirit of Speyside Festival Dinners for 3rd Year
Glen Moray Single Malt Whisky are delighted to confirm that they will be hosting The Spirit of Speyside Festival Dinners for the third year. The Speyside Festival runs from 27th April – 1st May. Glen Moray is a "Gold Member" of the festival and hosts a number of events during the festival at the distillery.




26/02/17
Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof is one of the drams from that calendar.




25/02/17
SMWS 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky is another from a friend who has had this bottle for a while.




24/02/17
Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece is one of the drams from that calendar.




24/02/17
Irish Distillers introduces Method and Madness
Irish Distillers introduces METHOD AND MADNESS; a new range of experimental super premium whiskeys designed to push the boundaries of Irish whiskey. METHOD AND MADNESS launches with a series of unique whiskeys that underpin a continued commitment by Irish Distillers to experimentation and innovation at the home of Irish whiskey in Midlelton, Co. Cork, Ireland.




23/02/17
Teeling 24 Year Old - Vintage Reserve Collection
A 24 year old Teeling from their vintage collection, initially matured in ex bourbon before a finishing period in sauternes, this sounds right up my street.




22/02/17
Invergordon 1966 50yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
A 50 year old Invergordon Single Cask from Douglas Laings XOP range, well yes please would be the sensible answer from anyone, me included.




22/02/17
Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




21/02/17
Bunnahabhain 1999 16yr (Wm Cadenhead)
A small batch, single cask, Cadenheads Bunnahabhain from 1999 matured for 16 years in a sherry butt, this sounds really interesting and equally scary.




21/02/17
Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish
This Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish was a dram I was a little terrified of before i sampled it, as i'm not usually keen on Sherry finishes and manzanilla sherry i really didn't like.




20/02/17
SMWS 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest was a bottle a good friend still had and let me try recently.




20/02/17
Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




17/02/17
Societys Colourful New Bottle Design Focuses on Flavour
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society has unveiled a colourful new design for its bottle, which emphasises its flavour-based approach to whisky - the first change to its bottle in almost a decade.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.