07/02/17
Dalmore 24yr Ex Rum (Wm Cadenheads)
This is another of those drams that arrived as a sample from a friend who i regularly swap samples with, and an interesting one it is too.




07/02/17
Westons Rosies Pig Hand Brake with Damson
Another fruity cider from Westons which adds cloudy cider and a dash of fruit and ends up being brilliant.




07/02/17
Westons Rosies Pig Flat Tyre With Rhubarb
A fruity cider thats made from realy apples, yes please, and one that contains Rhubarb which is one of my favourite things in the world ever, even more yes please.




07/02/17
Whistlepig 10 Year Old Straight Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Whistlepig 10 Year Old Straight Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




06/02/17
Bernheim Original Kentucky Straight Wheat Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Bernheim Original Kentucky Straight Wheat Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




06/02/17
Thatchers Unveils Stans - A New Name For Its Traditional Cider Range
Somerset cidermaker Thatchers is introducing two new canned ciders as part of a rejuvenation of its traditional craft cider range. The range, which comprises cans, bag-in-box, and draught ciders, has been given the name Stan's, in honour of second generation cidermaker, Stan Thatcher.




03/02/17
Deanston 40 Year Old
When great whisky brands release new interesting whiskies, like this Deanston 40 Year old, i'm hugely excited about it and when the pricing isn't totally out of this world, it's better.




01/02/17
Caol Ila 2005 Cask Strength (Gordon and MacPhail)
A Gordon and MacPhail cask strength Caol Ila, made up from a few casks making this small batch, is something that i immediately go Yum to and i wasn't wrong.




01/02/17
Glenmorangie Bacalta - Latest Release in Private Edition Series
Glenmorangie is proud to announce the eighth annual release in its Private Edition range. Scots Gaelic for 'baked', Bacalta is the first Glenmorangie expression finished entirely in sun-baked Malmsey Madeira casks.




27/01/17
Smiths Glenlivet 1948 (Gordon and MacPhail)
This 1948 dates the furthest back and at a whopping 62 years old, as it was bottled in 2010, it's pretty well aged, but it doesn't come across overly so,




26/01/17
Dewars 18 Year Old (Travel Retail)
An 18 year old blended whisky from the Dewar's stable that a friend picked up in Travel Retail for a bargain price, how could i not try this.




26/01/17
Old Pulteney 1990 21yr (Wm Cadenheads)
I'm quite lucky to have a number of good friends who spend a lot of time in and around whisky, and we all tend to share our wares a little so when my good friend and colleague Ben Kaylor and I were sharing a few drams he brought this Old Pulteney 1990 21yr (Wm Cadenheads) .




26/01/17
Kingsbarns Distillery appoints new Visitor Centre Development Manager
Kingsbarns Distillery is delighted to welcome Scott Robertson into the position of Visitor Centre Development Manager.




25/01/17
Laphroaig Hand Fill 1998 - 2016
I'm quite lucky to have a number of good friends who spend a lot of time in and around whisky, and we all tend to share our wares a little so when my good friend Chris Waugh offered me a sample of this 1998 single cask Laphroaig i jumped at the chance.




25/01/17
Ezra Brooks Straight Rye Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Ezra Brooks Straight Rye Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.