26/02/17
Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Pikesville Straight Rye 6 year old 110 proof is one of the drams from that calendar.




25/02/17
SMWS 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 127.9 Desperate Dan Whisky is another from a friend who has had this bottle for a while.




24/02/17
Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Jim Beam Distillers Masterpiece is one of the drams from that calendar.




24/02/17
Irish Distillers introduces Method and Madness
Irish Distillers introduces METHOD AND MADNESS; a new range of experimental super premium whiskeys designed to push the boundaries of Irish whiskey. METHOD AND MADNESS launches with a series of unique whiskeys that underpin a continued commitment by Irish Distillers to experimentation and innovation at the home of Irish whiskey in Midlelton, Co. Cork, Ireland.




23/02/17
Teeling 24 Year Old - Vintage Reserve Collection
A 24 year old Teeling from their vintage collection, initially matured in ex bourbon before a finishing period in sauternes, this sounds right up my street.




22/02/17
Invergordon 1966 50yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
A 50 year old Invergordon Single Cask from Douglas Laings XOP range, well yes please would be the sensible answer from anyone, me included.




22/02/17
Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




21/02/17
Bunnahabhain 1999 16yr (Wm Cadenhead)
A small batch, single cask, Cadenheads Bunnahabhain from 1999 matured for 16 years in a sherry butt, this sounds really interesting and equally scary.




21/02/17
Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish
This Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish was a dram I was a little terrified of before i sampled it, as i'm not usually keen on Sherry finishes and manzanilla sherry i really didn't like.




20/02/17
SMWS 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest was a bottle a good friend still had and let me try recently.




20/02/17
Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




17/02/17
Societys Colourful New Bottle Design Focuses on Flavour
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society has unveiled a colourful new design for its bottle, which emphasises its flavour-based approach to whisky - the first change to its bottle in almost a decade.




17/02/17
Springbank Society Bottling 2013
This is yet another interesting dram, being the Springbank Society bottling from November 2013, which is a 12 year old Springbank matured in Fresh Port.




17/02/17
Wemyss Malts 2017 Single Cask Whisky Release
Independent bottler Wemyss Malts have started 2017 by releasing a selection of new single cask whiskies ranging from 14 to 28 years old. Nosed, tasted and selected by the celebrated whisky writer Charlie Maclean, each bottling has a descriptive name illustrating the whisky’s character and have been bottled non-chill-filtered and in their naturally colour.




16/02/17
SMWS 29.199 Eureka Moment
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 29.199 Eureka Moment is from a distillery i love lots but for some reason i don't drink as much of as i should.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.