13/03/17
Tomatin Distillery Launch Limited Edition Single Malt Series
Scotch whisky distiller Tomatin has unveiled its hotly anticipated, limited-edition single malt series, Five Virtues.




10/03/17
Ben Nevis 17 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, I've enjoyed a good amount of different drams from Claxtons and this was yet another.




10/03/17
Bushmills Introduces Bushmills Red Bush
Bushmills Irish Whiskey announces the launch of BUSHMILLS RED BUSH, the newest addition to the range of malt-rich, blended whiskeys. Matured in bourbon casks for a delicate and exceptionally smooth and balanced flavour, the liquid appeals to both bourbon enthusiasts and those new to Irish whiskey.




08/03/17
The Glenturret Jamiesons Jigger Edition
This Glenturret Jamiesons Jigger Edition was recently announced and officially goes on sale today, 8th March, in celebration of the career of Michael Jamieson, one of Glenturrets Longest serving employees.




07/03/17
Mortlach 1998 (Signatory Vintage Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
Another Exclusive to the chaps at The Whisky Exchange this 18 year old Mortlach was finished in a Sherry Butt for 54 months.




06/03/17
SMWS 70.15 Tasty and Mouth Puckering
The last of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society March outturn, this is 70.15 Tasty and Mouth Puckering .




06/03/17
SMWS 37.86 Juicy and Delightful
The second of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 37.86 Juicy and Delightful .




06/03/17
SMWS 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake
The first of three reviews today of drams from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society march outturn, this is 35.183 A Polar Bears Birthday Cake.




04/03/17
Highland Park Fire Edition
I was really excited about this release, I like Highland Park, especially the ex-bourbon matured variants, and i love port matured whisky so this sounded right up my street.




03/03/17
Glenturret Distillery announce rare 29-year-old single cask
Glenturret Distillery have announced that they will release a rare 29-year-old single cask malt next week named after long-time cooper, Michael Jamieson, who served the Scotch whisky industry for 44 years.




02/03/17
Blair Athol 1988 27yr (Signatory Vintage The Whisky Exchange Exclusive)
When the fun loving and damn knowledgable chaps at The Whisky Exchange select a whisky to be Exclusive to them, they tend to get it right, so did they do it again with this 27 year old Blair Athol.




01/03/17
Auchroisk 25 year old (Claxtons)
Another single cask example from Claxtons, i really enjoyed their Bruichladdich Rioja finish so had high hopes for this old Singleton.




01/03/17
2017 continues to celebrate Benromachs growing success
The Benromach Distillery Company Ltd has unveiled the latest expression in its portfolio, Benromach Sassicaia Wood Finish 2009 – with the number of bottles released for sale double the size of the previous edition, in response to the growing success and worldwide demand for Benromach whiskies.




28/02/17
Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask
Thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover for the sample of this Hazelburn 9 year old Barolo Cask, i was really interesting in this and so glad of being able to try it.




27/02/17
Caol Ila 2003 Private Collection Sassicaia Finish (Gordon and MacPhail)
This is a really interesting one, a 2003 vintage Caol Ila which was matured for 9 years or so in ex bourbon then finished for 33 years in a super tuscan Sassicaia cask.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.