14/11/16
Imperial 1995 (Signatory Exclusively for The Whisky Exchange)
When this sample arrived i thought yum instantly and wanted to get through it quickly but i've just realised it managed to slip through the pile of samples and has now sold out.




14/11/16
Orchard Pig Truffler
I know it's not the summer but i'm still drinking Cider, and this is yet another Supermarket find that i've picked up to try.




11/11/16
Glenglassaugh Octaves Classic
I don't know how this is possible but it would seem that i've never reviewed a Glenglassaugh dram bottled directly by the distillery before. Crazy i know and came as a real surprise to me when i typed up this review.




11/11/16
Introducing Highland Park Fire Edition
Highland Park, distributed by Maxxium UK, has announced the release of a special edition single malt Scotch whisky. FIRE Edition is a whisky which has been matured exclusively in refill Port wine seasoned casks and follows on from the release of ICE Edition earlier this year. This completes the two-part series of special edition bottlings which celebrate the myths and legends emerging from the Viking age.




11/11/16
Rampur Select Single Malt
An Indian single malt whisky, an expression that many will still be taken back on, but having spent time with Amrut and Paul John whiskies it comes as no surprise to those who have had a number of Indian whiskies in the past.




11/11/16
Glenturret Flys 16 Masters Edition
Released a short while back in May, the Glenturret Fly's 16 masters edition is named so after a photograph was discovered featuring Fly, the distillery managers dog, and the 16 men who worked at the distillery at the time.




10/11/16
Bowmore 26yr Mission Gold (Murray McDavid)
A month or two Back I was lucky enough to win a competition on twitter to spend the day at Birmingham Whisky Festival, followed by an afterparty and night away, courtesy of Murray McDavid




10/11/16
Glenallachie 1999 Connoisseurs Choice (Gordon and MacPhail)
Another dram from the awesome Gordon and MacPhail Wood Makes the Whisky Campaign, this is the Glenallachie 1999 Connoisseurs Choice bottling.




10/11/16
Brothers Hop Cider
When i drink beer, which isn't often, i drink IPA, so when i was offered a sample of a Hopped Cider, i certainly couldn't say no.




09/11/16
Tamnavulin Single Malt
When a distillery that closed and reopened finally releases a new whisky there's always a bit of intrepidation and excitement, and both are here for Tamnavulin which reopened in 2007 after a 12 year sleep.




09/11/16
Caol Ila 5yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
Many thanks to JJ at Whisky Rover who kindly shared a generous sample of this smoky monster from his bottle.




09/11/16
New Whisky Subscription Service From The Whisky Shop
The Whisky Shop has introduced an exciting new whisky subscription service to the market as part of its refreshed W Club offering this October. Already on sale via www.thewclub.co.uk, the service kicks off with three different subscription options – set to be a huge hit with Christmas shoppers.




09/11/16
The Whisky Shop Relaunches The W-Club
The Whisky Shop has relaunched its popular whisky club, The W Club, offering more benefits than ever for members. On sale from October 2016 via the brand new website at www.thewclub.co.uk and in store at The Whisky Shop, the revitalised offering has arrived just in time for Christmas.




09/11/16
Deanston Redesign Celebrates Heritage Craft and Community Spirit
Deanston Highland Single Malt is celebrating its long history at the heart of its community, by launching a new packaging design which highlights its premium craftsmanship and community spirit.




08/11/16
Rosebank 15 Year Old (Bottled 1980s)
A very interesting Rosebank that i just couldn't walk past at all. I bought a dram of this in the brilliant Usquabae Bar in Edinburghs West End.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.