24/03/16
Announcing the Launch of Big Peats Feis Ile 2016 Commemorative Bottling
Douglas Laing and Co., World Whiskies Awards’ Brand Innovator of the Year 2016, today announces the launch of its first ever “Feis Ile Edition” of Big Peat Islay Malt Scotch Whisky. In homage to Scotland’s Whisky island, the Big Peat Feis Ile Edition bottle and tube are adorned with Islay’s most notable landmarks. The round church at Bowmore and Port Ellen’s Kildalton Cross feature amongst a collage of travel stamps, in a colourful, hand-drawn design with Big Peat himself at the forefront.




22/03/16
Laphroaig Launches a New Lore
Distributed by Maxxium UK and crafted by Laphroaig Distillery Manager John Campbell, Laphroaig Lore is drawn from a variety of casks including first-fill Bourbon barrels, quarter casks and Oloroso Sherry hogsheads to create a unique richness.




22/03/16
Douglas Laings Taste the Regions Twitter Tasting
Last Wednesday I had the privilege of being invited to a special Douglas Laing Tweet Tasting to sample a selection of regional whisky from the Douglas Laing Provenance range. We had a selection from Highland, Speyside and Islay complimented with Uisge Source water samples from these areas.




22/03/16
Interview - Gregor Hannah from Lady of the Glen
Next up in my series of interviews of people in the whisky industry is Gregor Hannah the man behind the Lady of The Glen bottlers




22/03/16
The Glenrothes Rebrands Alba Reserve as The Bourbon Cask Reserve
Berry Bros. and Rudd Spirits is delighted to announce the launch of the Bourbon Cask Reserve from award-winning Speyside distillery, The Glenrothes.




19/03/16
The Perfect Jameson Irish Coffee
Jameson, the world’s favourite Irish Whiskey, is challenging convention by re-assessing an often overlooked classic – the Irish Coffee. During Jameson’s annual festivities in Dublin for St. Patrick’s Day, Jameson Head Blender Billy Leighton, renowned mixologist Nick Strangeway and local coffee roasters TwoFifty Square will celebrate the perfect Jameson Irish Coffee and the unique qualities of this classic cocktail.




19/03/16
BenRiach Launches First-ever Cask Strength Batch
BenRiach are delighted to launch the very first edition of its new Cask Strength release.




14/03/16
Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask
This Deanston Bottle Your Own Amontillado Cask was distilled in 2004 and bottled at the distillery 10 years later the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




14/03/16
Deanston Festival 2014
This bottling, one of only 140 bottles, and finished in a Marsala Cask, was bottled for the 2014 Deanston Whisky Festival and the sample provided by Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog




13/03/16
Deanston Virgin Oak
Another dram that I've been hogging and sipping my way through before realising that I hadn't previously reviewed with this Deanston Virgin Oak. In fact this will actually be my firest review of an Own Bottling of Deanston which shocked me as I was sure i'd reviewed some in the past, and i will definitely be fixing that in the future.




13/03/16
Tobermory 6yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
I've had this bottle of 6 year old Tobermory, distilled in 2006, from Douglas Laing for quite some time and been sipping on it for some time without realising I hadn't previously reviewed it so was time I got round to it.




12/03/16
Bunnahabhain 15yr Heavily Peated (Signatory
I've had this dram sitting in my to do list for probably two years after it was sent to me by my friend Matt Veira (@mattveira) from the Guildford Whisky Blog and thought it was time to get it done.




12/03/16
ASDA Extra Special Islay Malt Whisky
A while back after a chat with my friend Barry Bradford (@thewhiskyphiles) from The WhiskyPhiles blog, about the fact I wanted to review more supermarket drams, he popped up with this one, and a few others.




12/03/16
Cask88 Launches Exclusive Whisky for The Merchistonian Club
Cask88, one of the world’s leading suppliers of bespoke whisky, today unveiled a historic bottling produced exclusively for The Merchistonian Club in Edinburgh. For over 15 years, the team at Cask88 has been helping world-class companies deliver legendary experiences with one-of-a-kind bottles of the finest whisky. Cask88 empowers brands and organizations to offer unique whisky to further initiatives and increase brand value. The team specializes in all aspects of the perfect bottle including cask procurement, bottling, labels and final distribution.




11/03/16
Port Askaig Harbour 19 Year Old
Many thanks to my good friend Johnnie Stumbler (@johnniestumbler) who kindly sent me a sample of this dram






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.