15/04/16
Bruichladdich Laddie Eight
When Bruichladdich announce a new dram, it always get me really excited and when they are travel retail only bottlings it gets me even more excited.




14/04/16
SMWS 128.6 Rumbling Reverberating Resonances
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 128.6 Rumbling reverberating resonances is a Welsh whisky matured in a first full ex Madeira wine cask and I'm expecting it to be filled with fruity juicy sweet notes and maybe a dash or three of spice.




14/04/16
Trojan (Exile Casks)
Part of the new range of single cask drams from Exile casks who will release cask that had been previously left abandoned or forgotten about in warehouses and needing to be released upon the world.




13/04/16
SMWS 127.40 Mango Chicken Vindaloo
Another brilliant Scotch Malt Whisky Society dram this 127.40 Mango Chicken Vindaloo is another fabulous dram from this distillery.




13/04/16
Tullamore Dew Cider Cask Finish
A travel retail only release of Tullamore Dew finished in Irish Cider casks, this just sounds like the perfect dram for me.




12/04/16
Wolfburn Single Malt
Now the most northernly distillery on the Scottish mainland Wolfburn released this first whisky in March 2016, matured partly in quarter casks and some that previously held a peated whisky this is an interesting dram I was very keen on trying.




12/04/16
Orach Strawberry Vanilla Ginger Beer RTD Cocktail
We've all seen a huge amount of new RTD (Ready to drink) cocktails in the shops so why not a whisky based one and that's what this Orach, from the same guys behind Dram Orach, believe too.




11/04/16
Lagavulin 8 Year Old
This is the limited edition 200th anniversary bottling of an 8 year old which I was really excited about trying so when the opportunity to get some for myself I jumped at it.




11/04/16
Orach Ginger Ale Lemon Lime and Mint RTD Cocktail
We've all seen a huge amount of new RTD (Ready to drink) cocktails in the shops so why not a whisky based one and that's what this Orach, from the same guys behind Dram Orach, believe too.




09/04/16
Turning Strangers Into Friends With Jameson
As a whisky blogger every now and again I'm lucky enough to be invited to the occasional Press Trip which generally up until very recently a lot of them I've had to say thanks but no thanks to due to work shifts and the notice given, however when I was invited recently to spend St Patricks Day in Dublin with Jameson's Irish Whiskey it fell at just the right time and I was able to attend in the week between changing jobs.




07/04/16
Kilchoman Club Release - Fourth Edition
The 4th club release from Kilchoman featuring casks 740 & 790/2010 and 28/2011 and bottled 9/11/15 and matured in ex-Sauternes casks.




07/04/16
Kilchoman Madiera Cask 2011-2015
Another sweet cask matured Kilchoman this time a 4 year old (ish) whisky matured in ex Madiera casks.




06/04/16
Kininvie 17 Year Old
I've had this bottle sitting in the house since my 40th last May and opened it recently, this is the travel retail exclusive Expression from a distillery only opened in 1990.




06/04/16
Mr Whiteheads Boxing Dog
This is another purchase of a pint (or two) via the guys at Growler Beers (if you like beer or cider and are Edinburgh or lothians based you need to give them a try.




05/04/16
Balbair 1960s Bottling
After the last review (The Golden Age Blend) which talks about the 1960's-1970's being the golden age of distilling it's time to try this sample of a Balbair bottled in the 1960s sent to me by my good friend Chris (@chrismiles303) from Still Dramming.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.