11/06/12
Balvenie Doublewood
Until this Balvenie Doublewood the only Balvenie i'd tried was the Craftsmans Reserve, No1 The Cooper as part of a tasting event a few months back.




11/06/12
Master of Malt Scoops Design Prize for Gin
The company’s Bathtub Gin, released as part of the Professor Cornelius Ampleforth range of artisan spirits, collected the ‘Best Design and Packaging - Spiritâ€




11/06/12
Jura Community Spirit Competition
Being a lover of both Whisky (and in particular Isle of Jura Whisky) and photography (why else would i have spent 2 years doing a HND in it) i'm really pleased to see the Isle of Jura Whisky doing a p




10/06/12
Bruichladdich Sherry Classic Fusion
My last experience of a Bruichladdich hadn't been a great one as with Bruichladdich Rocks it is a wine finished whisky which I'm really not that keen on as i'm not a huge wine drinker, however I love




09/06/12
Penderyn Welsh Whisky
If it wasn't enough that my last two reviews were not from Scotch Whisky, it may be now as this review is for the lovely Penderyn Welsh Whisky.




08/06/12
Edinburgh Distillery in Possible Legionnaires disease Link
The North British Grain Distillery in Edinburgh has halted production whilst it investigates the possibility that it may be one of the sources of a Legionnaires' disease outbreak in Edinburgh




08/06/12
Bains Cape Mountain Whisky
Well the Three Ships 10 Year Old was stunning so why not try another from the brilliant James Sedgewick Distillery in South Africa and try a Bains Cape Mountain Whisky a Single Grain from South Africa




07/06/12
Three Ships 10 Year Old South African Whisky
Sometimes there are things you see and you go "I need to try that" this was one of them and so i bought a Master of Malt sample of the Three Ships 10 Year old whisky.




06/06/12
Diageo Sets out £1Billion Whisky Investment Plan
Diageo, the world’s leading premium drinks business, has unveiled plans to invest over £1billion in Scotch whisky production over the next five years to meet growing global de




05/06/12
Highland Park 18 Year Old Glenkeir Treasures (The Whisky Shop)
Yesterday I reviewed the The Whisky Shop's Isle of Jura 21 Year Old today its the turn of the Highland Park 18 year Old from their Glenkeir Treasures range




05/06/12
Glenglassaugh Distillery In Profit Three Years After Reopening
A distillery which lay silent for over two decades has turned a profit just three years after being refurbished and put back into production. Glenglassaugh Distillery near Portsoy in Aberdeenshire rep




04/06/12
Jura 21 Year Old Glenkeir Treasures (The Whisky Shop)
Being a part of The Whisky Shop's W Club has meant i've seen and heard of a few things I hadn't previously, Isle of Jura is a distillery I'm very familiar with




03/06/12
Glenrothes Select Reserve
Thank you to The Glenrothes Distillery and Helen at Big Partnership for the official sample of The Glenrothes Select Reserve.




02/06/12
Ardbeg Blasda
Well seeing as today is Ardbeg Day I really had to have at least one more Ardbeg on the site today so have plumpted for the Ardbeg Blasda.




02/06/12
Ardbeg Day
This week is a HUGE week in the life of any whisky enthusiast as the Islay Festival, Feis Ile, takes over the thoughts. Today is no different as today is Ardbeg Day at the Feis Ile and this is this ye






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.