16/06/12
Auchentoshan Festival 2012
Today was a bit wet at the Auchentoshan Festival at the Distillery just outside Glasgow but was still a great day out.




16/06/12
Auchentoshan Valinch (2011)
Well today is the Auchentoshan Festival which I will be attending so I thought it would be appropriate to start the morning with a review of the 2011 bottling of Auchentoshan Valinch.




15/06/12
2 Great Men 3 Great Whiskies 8 Great Whisky Shops
Following on from this original story about this Whisky World Record I was stupid enough to brave the elements, get out of bed at 3am ish and head into Edinburgh to this event.




13/06/12
The Angels Share - A Movie from (Whisky) Heaven?
Things have been a bit chaotic recently so today was the first opportunity I had to get along to the cinema to watch Ken Loach's Whisky Masterpiece The Angels Share.




12/06/12
SMWS 53.135 - Ambush By the Sound of Islay
The second of the two Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling reviews that i'm posting this evening, both from the 10cl bottles which were part of my joining pack. This time it's the 53.135 Ambush By the




12/06/12
SMWS 37.44 - Elephants Dance Flamenco
The first of two Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling reviews that i'm posting this evening, both from the 10cl bottles which were part of my joining pack. First up the 37.44 Elephants Dance Flamenco (




12/06/12
The Macallan launches ‘The Last Word’ photog
Following the launch of the Masters of Photography: Annie Leibovitz Edition, The Macallan, the luxury single malt whisky, today announces a photography competition ‘The Last Wordââ




11/06/12
Balvenie Doublewood
Until this Balvenie Doublewood the only Balvenie i'd tried was the Craftsmans Reserve, No1 The Cooper as part of a tasting event a few months back.




11/06/12
Master of Malt Scoops Design Prize for Gin
The company’s Bathtub Gin, released as part of the Professor Cornelius Ampleforth range of artisan spirits, collected the ‘Best Design and Packaging - Spiritâ€




11/06/12
Jura Community Spirit Competition
Being a lover of both Whisky (and in particular Isle of Jura Whisky) and photography (why else would i have spent 2 years doing a HND in it) i'm really pleased to see the Isle of Jura Whisky doing a p




10/06/12
Bruichladdich Sherry Classic Fusion
My last experience of a Bruichladdich hadn't been a great one as with Bruichladdich Rocks it is a wine finished whisky which I'm really not that keen on as i'm not a huge wine drinker, however I love




09/06/12
Penderyn Welsh Whisky
If it wasn't enough that my last two reviews were not from Scotch Whisky, it may be now as this review is for the lovely Penderyn Welsh Whisky.




08/06/12
Edinburgh Distillery in Possible Legionnaires disease Link
The North British Grain Distillery in Edinburgh has halted production whilst it investigates the possibility that it may be one of the sources of a Legionnaires' disease outbreak in Edinburgh




08/06/12
Bains Cape Mountain Whisky
Well the Three Ships 10 Year Old was stunning so why not try another from the brilliant James Sedgewick Distillery in South Africa and try a Bains Cape Mountain Whisky a Single Grain from South Africa




07/06/12
Three Ships 10 Year Old South African Whisky
Sometimes there are things you see and you go "I need to try that" this was one of them and so i bought a Master of Malt sample of the Three Ships 10 Year old whisky.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.