25/06/12
The Macallan Celebrates 8 Decades with Sir Peter Blake
Today (25th June 2012), Sir Peter Blake, considered the "godfather" of British Pop art, will be 80 years old and to celebrate this momentous achievement, The Macallan has produced a unique, limited ed




24/06/12
Featured Blogs - Whisky Israel
As a new feature on the site I will be posting short interviews with Whisky bloggers from around the world, these are the guys that I follow and read their posts on whisky




22/06/12
Nikka Whisky From The Barrel
I'd heard so many good things about Nikka Whisky From The Barrel from many a source so it was about time I tried it.




22/06/12
Morrison Bowmore Distillers Celebrates Award-Winning Year
Morrison Bowmore Distillers, the leading producer of Single Malt Scotch Whisky, has further exemplified its company vision as the Single Malt Specialist, by winning a series of prestigious industry aw




20/06/12
Jura 15 Year Old Mountain of Gold
The Isle of Jura 15Yr Old Mountain of Gold is part of a 3 bottle series celebrating the




19/06/12
Glenmorangie Lasanta
Being a fan of Glenmorangie and of Sherried whiskies I'm surprised it's taken me this long to finally get round to tasting and reviewing the Glenmorangie Lasanta.




18/06/12
Glenglassaugh Distillery Makes Key Appointment
Glenglassaugh Distillery has appointed one of the malt whisky industry’s rising stars to the newly-created post of European brand development manager. Susan Colville, who was crowned




17/06/12
Whisky Gets Framed
Well it wasn't until David pointed it out that I knew that yesterdays post about the Auchentoshan Festival 2012 was my 100th article on this website. I really can't let that feat go unmissed especiall




16/06/12
Auchentoshan Festival 2012
Today was a bit wet at the Auchentoshan Festival at the Distillery just outside Glasgow but was still a great day out.




16/06/12
Auchentoshan Valinch (2011)
Well today is the Auchentoshan Festival which I will be attending so I thought it would be appropriate to start the morning with a review of the 2011 bottling of Auchentoshan Valinch.




15/06/12
2 Great Men 3 Great Whiskies 8 Great Whisky Shops
Following on from this original story about this Whisky World Record I was stupid enough to brave the elements, get out of bed at 3am ish and head into Edinburgh to this event.




13/06/12
The Angels Share - A Movie from (Whisky) Heaven?
Things have been a bit chaotic recently so today was the first opportunity I had to get along to the cinema to watch Ken Loach's Whisky Masterpiece The Angels Share.




12/06/12
SMWS 53.135 - Ambush By the Sound of Islay
The second of the two Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling reviews that i'm posting this evening, both from the 10cl bottles which were part of my joining pack. This time it's the 53.135 Ambush By the




12/06/12
SMWS 37.44 - Elephants Dance Flamenco
The first of two Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottling reviews that i'm posting this evening, both from the 10cl bottles which were part of my joining pack. First up the 37.44 Elephants Dance Flamenco (




12/06/12
The Macallan launches ‘The Last Word’ photog
Following the launch of the Masters of Photography: Annie Leibovitz Edition, The Macallan, the luxury single malt whisky, today announces a photography competition ‘The Last Wordââ






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.