18/07/12
Isle of Jura Tweet Tasting
I've never made any secret of my love for Isle of Jura Whiskies, i love all their expressions, there's just something about them that clicks for me so doing a tweet tasting would be awesome.




18/07/12
Jura 21 Year Old (200th Anniversary)
This sample of the Isle of Jura 21 Year Old (200th Anniversary) bottling for the tweet tasting is utterly stunning.




18/07/12
Jura 10 Year Old (Origin)
Isle of Jura 10 Year Old (Origin) version an updated version of the 10 year old i tried previously.




18/07/12
Grants Sherry Cask Reserve
Next in line from Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky range is the one i was most lookoing forward to, the Grant's Sherry Cask Reserve .




18/07/12
Grants Ale Cask Reserve
Next in line from Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky range is the Grant's Ale Cask Reserve.




18/07/12
Grants Family Reserve
Grant's Blended Scotch Whisky




12/07/12
Old Pulteney 12 Year Old
As this site only generally records either those whiskies I kept notes from or ones i've tasted since January 2012 so I thought it was time I went back and done some of the classics.




12/07/12
Featured Blogs - Whisky Brother
More from the new feature on whisky bloggers from around the world this time we travel back to South Africa and chat with Marc Pendlebury.




10/07/12
Interview - John McCheyne from SMWS
Next up in my series of interviews of peoplein the whisky industry is John McCheyne, Whisky Ambassador for the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and general good guy.




10/07/12
Balblair Tweet Tasting
I managed to wangle a wee invite to a Twitter Tasting of Balblair Whisky organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




10/07/12
Balblair 1975
This is the second of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




10/07/12
Balblair 2002 (Preview)
This is the first of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




09/07/12
Interview - Phil McTeer from Whyte and Mackay
Continuing my series where I have posed a number of questions to people involved in whisky is todays interview with Phil McTeer, Head of Blended Whiskies at Whyte and Mackay




09/07/12
Wemyss Malts The Hive 12 Year Old
I'd seen a lot of good things said about the Hive 12 Year Old from Wemyss Malts from other bloggers and the awards in recent editions of the Whisky Magazine so I had to try it.




07/07/12
Master of Malt Launch Unique Gin Range
UK-based fine spirits producer and retailer Master of Malt have today announced the launch of a completely new concept in the world of gin.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.