10/07/12
Interview - John McCheyne from SMWS
Next up in my series of interviews of peoplein the whisky industry is John McCheyne, Whisky Ambassador for the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and general good guy.




10/07/12
Balblair Tweet Tasting
I managed to wangle a wee invite to a Twitter Tasting of Balblair Whisky organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




10/07/12
Balblair 1975
This is the second of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




10/07/12
Balblair 2002 (Preview)
This is the first of a couple of reviews of Balblair Whisky after taking part in a Tweet Tasting organised by Alembic Comms who are doing a grand job promoting both Whisky and Beer in Scotland.




09/07/12
Interview - Phil McTeer from Whyte and Mackay
Continuing my series where I have posed a number of questions to people involved in whisky is todays interview with Phil McTeer, Head of Blended Whiskies at Whyte and Mackay




09/07/12
Wemyss Malts The Hive 12 Year Old
I'd seen a lot of good things said about the Hive 12 Year Old from Wemyss Malts from other bloggers and the awards in recent editions of the Whisky Magazine so I had to try it.




07/07/12
Master of Malt Launch Unique Gin Range
UK-based fine spirits producer and retailer Master of Malt have today announced the launch of a completely new concept in the world of gin.




06/07/12
Talisker 57 Degrees North
There are always some whiskies that you just have to try, Talisker 10 Year Old is one of them in fact it should be a staple in every whisky drinkers cupboard.




06/07/12
Bruichladdichs Islay Barley Series
The latest edition of Bruichladdich's Islay Barley Series, this one from Dunlossit Farm, is released today.




05/07/12
Distant Drams
I like questions that have no real factual answers and only really have opinions and feelings as the resultant answer and so when Dave posed a question on twitter it really got me thinking.




04/07/12
Glenuntitled 100 Day old Spirit Sample
I've not been doing this blogging malarky for long but i've already made some very good friends from my time doing it and spending time talking about whisky on Twitter.




04/07/12
Interview - Willie Tait Brand Ambassador for Jura
My recent run of interviews with Whisky bloggers has really opened my eyes to both the breadth of knowledge and tastes throughout whisky drinkers and also to how similar we all are really.




03/07/12
Glenglassaugh Distillery Social Media Competition
Whisky aficionados with writing skills as sharp as their tastebuds are being invited to celebrate the launch of a new single malt by sharing their tasting notes with the world – in no




03/07/12
Glenturret 10 Year Old
I've been a fan of Glenturret whisky for a long time now, since doing a tour of the distillery prior to it becoming the Famous Grouse Experience a number of years ago and Glenturret 10 Year Old has si




03/07/12
The Macallan Breaks Record For Most Expensive Whisky
Guinness World Records™ has awarded The Macallan the accolade of ‘most expensive whisky sold at auction’.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.