17/10/12
Wemyss Malts new season’s Single Cask Releases
Wemyss Malts new season’s Single Cask Releases




16/10/12
Compass Box Asyla
I really like the whiskies from Compass Box and have a few others to get through for reviews for this site also in the coming months but todays review is of Compass Box Asyla.




16/10/12
Diageo Plans for Glen Ord Distillery Expansion
Diageo, the world’s leading premium drinks business, will this week submit a planning application for the expansion of the Glen Ord distillery near Muir of Ord.




15/10/12
Monkey Shoulder
I'd heard a lot of good things about Monkey Shoulder and loved the look of the bottle




12/10/12
New Glengoyne collection well ‘Worth the Wait’
An exclusive new range of Glengoyne Highland Single Malt Scotch Whisky has been unveiled by Ian Macleod Distillers to reinforce this unique award-winning brands premium position in the malt category.




12/10/12
Jura Launches Standing Stone 30 yr old
Jura Release 30 Year Old




11/10/12
Hammerhead 1989 Vintage
Blind review of the Hammerhead 1989 Vintage




11/10/12
Eddu Silver
Blind review of the Eddu Silver




11/10/12
Pendleton Blended Canadian Whisky
Blind review of the Pendleton Blended Canadian Whisky




11/10/12
Isawa 1983 Vintage
Blind review of the Isawa 1983 Vintage




11/10/12
Highland Park 21 yo 1989 Banyuls Finish (Murray McDavid)
Blind review of the Highland Park 21 yo 1989 Banyuls Finish Murray McDavid




10/10/12
Old Ballantruan Tweet Tasting
As always i really enjoy the Tweet Tastings organised by Steve Rush (@TheWhiskyWire) from The Whisky Wire and tonights Old Ballatruan whisky tasting was no different.




10/10/12
Old Ballantruan 10 Year Old
Tasted as part of The Whisky Wires OB10TT tweet tasting




10/10/12
Old Ballantruan (NAS)
Tasted as part of The Whisky Wires OB10TT tweet tasting




09/10/12
Scotch Whisky Of The Year 2013
The stunning Ballantine's 17 Year Old blended Scotch was named both Scotch Whisky of the year and the world's third best whisky anywhere by Jim Murray in his 2013 Whisky Bible awards.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.