23/01/13
A Speedy Gift for a Whyte Christmas
Some days start like any other and then some days stay boring and others become pretty awesome,




22/01/13
Glenkinchie 20 Year Old
Another cracking dram that i picked up when on the Glenkinchie Distillery Tour recently, this lovely Glenkichie 20 Year old is a cracking little dram.




22/01/13
Featured Blogs - Somerset Whisky
More from the feature on whisky bloggers this time from Sunny Somerset and the Somerset Whisky Blog and it's owner Steve Prentice.




22/01/13
Bunnahabhain 23 Year Old (Master of Malt)
Over the last month or two Master of Malt have released some brilliant new Single Cask offerings and this 23 Year Old Bunnahabhain is no different.




22/01/13
Abbey Whisky - The Rare Casks - Which One?
The first release from the Abbey Whisky Rare Casks series was the brilliant Caperdonich 17 Year Old which i reviewed here and if that whisky is anything to go by the second release in the Rare Casks s




21/01/13
Kilchoman Sherry Cask
I really can't believe this is my first review of a Kilchoman whisky i was sure i'd reviewed at least a few others prior to this review so i'll need to hunt back through my reviews book.




21/01/13
Springbank Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This cracker is from the Springbank Distillery and comes with a superb comicbook-style label featuring Caskstrength.net's Neil and Joel operating Springbank's old Porteus Mill.




20/01/13
Bowmore - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
This lovely is from Bowmore, the label features the distillery of Bowmore.




20/01/13
Glenkinchie 1996 Amontillado Finish - Distillers Edition
Another lovely whisky tasted as part of the Glenkinchie distillery tour is this Glenkinchie 1996 Amontillado Finish - Distillers Edition.




20/01/13
New Zealand Prime Minister repatriates ‘Shackleton’s whisky’
Yesterday, (Saturday 20 January 2013) New Zealand Prime Minister John Key returned 3 bottles of more than 100 year-old whisky to the Antarctic Heritage Trust in Antarctica




19/01/13
Invergordon - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
'That Boutique-y Whisky Company' bottles Scotch Single Malt Whiskies from a variety of renowned distilleries in limited batches.




19/01/13
Glenkinchie Distillery Only Bottling
One of the great things about doing Distillery Tours is that you get to sample whiskies which are only available to purchase at the Distilleries and this is one such Whisky.




19/01/13
Featured Blogs - Dram Stats
More from the feature on whisky bloggers from around the world this time we travel back to sunny Durham and chat to Danny Williamson.




18/01/13
Tormore 28 Year Old (Master of Malt)
When this sample arrived on my doorstep from Master of Malt i had actually never really heard of Tormore before and had to do a wee bit of research to find out about it.




18/01/13
Glenmorangie Ealanta
When i first started blogging about whisky i never ever considered that i would have had such an interesting whisky year as i've had and 2013 appears to be going in the same direction.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.