18/01/13
Glenmorangie Ealanta
When i first started blogging about whisky i never ever considered that i would have had such an interesting whisky year as i've had and 2013 appears to be going in the same direction.




17/01/13
Glenkinchie 12 Year Old
Today we managed to travel to Glenkinchie Distillery for the tour and had a wee dram of Glenkinchie 12 Year Old, i had a bottle of this in the house also that i hadn't opened so it was a good chance t




17/01/13
Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban (12 yr)
My experiences thus far with Port finished whiskies have pretty much unanimously been positive so i was really looking forward to the Glenmorangie Quinta Ruban when i received it as a present at Chris




17/01/13
Glenkinchie Distillery Tour
2013 will be a good year for distillery tours! How do i know this?




16/01/13
Benromach Traditional
I picked up this Benromach Traditional before Christmas and only just got around to trying it this week.




16/01/13
Tomintoul 33 Year Old
I've tasted a good amount of the Tomintoul range now and the 33 Year Old, like the rest of the range, is made brilliantly and has a really light and fruity nature.




16/01/13
Sweet Things Are Made Of This
As i've said before it's great to mix food and whisky and that's something i tend to do a lot of, not only with the brilliant Beef, Haggis and Talisker sausages but also pretty much most mornings when




15/01/13
Glenmorangie Introduces Ealanta
Glenmorangie is proud to announce the fourth annual release in its Private Edition range.




15/01/13
Glenfarclas Release Travel Retail 18 Year Old Expression
Family owned J&G Grant is releasing a new 18yo expression of its single malt Glenfarclas onboard Viking Line’s M/S Cinderella during this week's Cinderella Whisky Fair.




15/01/13
Four Roses Bourbon
As a wee reminder that it's not just Scotch reviews on this site here's the second of a couple of Bourbon reviews being Four Roses Bourbon.




15/01/13
Elijah Craig Small Batch Bourbon 12 Year Old
As a wee reminder that it's not just Scotch reviews on this site here's the first of a couple of Bourbon reviews being Elijah Craig Small Batch Bourbon 12 Year Old.




15/01/13
Benromach Sales Blossom As Gordon & MacPhail Invest for Future
Benromach, Speyside’s smallest distillery, experienced exceptional sales growth in 2012 and its rise is set to continue with investment in a new bottling line in 2013.




14/01/13
Mackinlays Rare Old Highland Malt The Journey
Sometimes there are some utterly special whiskies, this whisky is one of them, for the story behind this whisky if nothing else.




14/01/13
BenRiach 16Yr Cask Strength & Carry On (Caskstrength.net)
This whisky i've tried twice now, once as a sample from my friend Steve (@steveprentice) and once as Day 7 of the 12 Drams of Xmas from Jonathon (@dvdbloke).




14/01/13
Chivas 18 Launches New Pininfarina Ltd Editions
Chivas 18, the world’s No. 1 ultra-premium Scotch whisky, is highlighting its luxury credentials with the launch of Chivas 18 by Pininfarina






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.