21/05/13
Ardbeg 18 Year Old (Master of Malt)
Part of a short series on Ardbeg whiskies




21/05/13
Ardbeg 10 Year Old
Part of a short series on Ardbeg whiskies




21/05/13
A Triad of Ardbegian Delight
Once again i think it is time to combine a few reviews into one page on the blog this time though it's time for the one of the whisky power players as i tour round a few from Islay's Ardbeg distillery




20/05/13
anCnoc Peter Arkle Limited Edition No.3 Bricks
anCnoc Highland Single Malt Scotch Whisky is announcing a new chapter in the collaboration between the whisky brand and a renowned Scottish illustrator based in New York – Peter Arkle.




20/05/13
SMWS G10.1 - Thanksgiving Dram
Whilst typing out the rest of the single grain reviews i remembered i had yet to post to my notes from trying this dram at SMWS London




20/05/13
SMWS G10.2 - Sweet and substantial
This single cask Single grain whisky was tasted as part of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's Grain Week




20/05/13
SMWS G9.1 - Sweet and Sour Melange
This single cask Single grain whisky was tasted as part of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's Grain Week




20/05/13
SMWS G3.5 - Chocolate Cafe Latte
This single cask Single grain whisky was tasted as part of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's Grain Week




20/05/13
A Tetrad of Single Cask Grains
Once again i think it is time to combine a few reviews into one page on the blog and go through a few whiskies that are all connected so as The Scotch Malt Whisky Society are having a Grain Week




18/05/13
Slyrs Bavarian Single Malt
First up huge thanks to Joe Ellis (@whiskytube) from Whisky Wednesday who very kindly sent me this sample of Slyrs Bavarian Single Malt to try.




17/05/13
Grain Whisky Week - The Scotch Malt Whisky Society
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society, the world’s leading malt whisky club, is today (Friday 17 May) launching a week-long celebration of one of the hidden gems of the whisky world – grain whisky.




17/05/13
Glenlivet Alpha
Tasted as part of the Glenlivet Alpha Tweet tasting with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire)




17/05/13
Glenlivet 18 Year Old
Tasted as part of the Glenlivet Alpha Tweet tasting with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire)




17/05/13
Glenlivet 15 Year Old French Oak
Tasted as part of the Glenlivet Alpha Tweet tasting with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire)




16/05/13
The Glenlivet Tweet Tasting
Another Superb Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from www.thewhiskywire.com as we worked our way through the core range of 12,15 and 18 year old versions of The Glenlivet






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.