08/05/13
A Hat-trick of Wemyss Malts
I've been a big fan of Wemyss Malts whiskies for a while now, a bottle of The Hive 12 Year Old is one of the permanent fixtures of my whisky shelf now




07/05/13
The Glenlivet Launches A Mystery Whisky
The Glenlivet, the world’s No. 2 single malt Scotch whisky, is pioneering an innovative approach to flavour with the launch of The Glenlivet Alpha; a new, mystery expression released without cask in




07/05/13
Briska Swedish Craft Pomegranate Cider
I have said before that this site won't just feature Whisky Reviews but that i might throw in the occasional curveball,




06/05/13
Briska Swedish Craft Pear Cider
I have said before that this site won't just feature Whisky Reviews but that i might throw in the occasional curveball,




06/05/13
Toms Top 5 Bargain Drams
I realised i don't really do enough "opinion" pieces on this blog so thought it was time i did one, so i've decided to chat about my top 5 bargain drams.




06/05/13
Talisker Port Ruighe
The sample of this whisky came directly from Talisker so thank you to you guys for the sample.




06/05/13
Talisker Storm
Many thanks to my good friend Steve Prentice (@steveprentice) of Somerset Whisky Blog for sending me the sampl




06/05/13
Talisker 18 Year Old
Thanks to Andrew Purslow (@ardbaggie) for the sample of this cracker of a dram.




06/05/13
Talisker 2000 Amoroso Finish - Distillers Edition
This Talisker Distillers Edition is finished in an Amoroso Sherry cask and the fruitiness in this whisky mixed with the seasalt,




06/05/13
A Quartet of Taliskers
Doing this blog i am quite lucky to be sent samples occasionally by friends, or directly from Distilleries or PR for distilleries,




05/05/13
Clan Denny Invergordon 1966
Tasted as part of a Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) of The Whisky Wire in conjunction with Arkwrights and all the whiskies tasted were grain whiskies.




05/05/13
Nikka Coffey Grain Whisky
Tasted as part of a Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) of The Whisky Wire in conjunction with Arkwrights and all the whiskies tasted were grain whiskies.




05/05/13
Cameron Brig Pure Single Grain
Tasted as part of a Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) of The Whisky Wire in conjunction with Arkwrights and all the whiskies tasted were grain whiskies.




05/05/13
A Grain Whisky Tweet Tasting
The following notes and information are taken from a Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) of The Whisky Wire in conjunction with Arkwrights and all the whiskies tasted were grain whi




04/05/13
Balblair 1990 Single Cask Peated (Master of Malt)
Tasted as part of the Balblair Twitter Tasting this is a cracker of a dram






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.