20/05/13
SMWS G10.1 - Thanksgiving Dram
Whilst typing out the rest of the single grain reviews i remembered i had yet to post to my notes from trying this dram at SMWS London




20/05/13
SMWS G10.2 - Sweet and substantial
This single cask Single grain whisky was tasted as part of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's Grain Week




20/05/13
SMWS G9.1 - Sweet and Sour Melange
This single cask Single grain whisky was tasted as part of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's Grain Week




20/05/13
SMWS G3.5 - Chocolate Cafe Latte
This single cask Single grain whisky was tasted as part of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society's Grain Week




20/05/13
A Tetrad of Single Cask Grains
Once again i think it is time to combine a few reviews into one page on the blog and go through a few whiskies that are all connected so as The Scotch Malt Whisky Society are having a Grain Week




18/05/13
Slyrs Bavarian Single Malt
First up huge thanks to Joe Ellis (@whiskytube) from Whisky Wednesday who very kindly sent me this sample of Slyrs Bavarian Single Malt to try.




17/05/13
Grain Whisky Week - The Scotch Malt Whisky Society
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society, the world’s leading malt whisky club, is today (Friday 17 May) launching a week-long celebration of one of the hidden gems of the whisky world – grain whisky.




17/05/13
Glenlivet Alpha
Tasted as part of the Glenlivet Alpha Tweet tasting with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire)




17/05/13
Glenlivet 18 Year Old
Tasted as part of the Glenlivet Alpha Tweet tasting with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire)




17/05/13
Glenlivet 15 Year Old French Oak
Tasted as part of the Glenlivet Alpha Tweet tasting with The Whisky Wire (@thewhiskywire)




16/05/13
The Glenlivet Tweet Tasting
Another Superb Tweet Tasting organised by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from www.thewhiskywire.com as we worked our way through the core range of 12,15 and 18 year old versions of The Glenlivet




16/05/13
Rekorderlig Peach & Apricot Cider
Carrying on from my recent cider reviews is yet another, as we come into Summer properly (hopefully) i'll be drinking a bit more fruit cider




16/05/13
Jura Turas Mara
This very recent Travel Retail exclusive release from the Jura Distillery had me all excited, i think everyone knows just how much i love this distillery.




15/05/13
Ballantines Unveils 17 Year Old Signatory Distillery Miltonduff Edition
Ballantine’s, the No. 2 ultra-premium Scotch whisky range in Asia and the No. 1 in Global Travel Retail, is launching Ballantine’s 17 Year Old Signature Distillery Miltonduff Edition




14/05/13
Tonintoul Twitter Tasting - Register Now
To celebrate the launch of Tomintoul 1981 Vintage Single Cask, the first ever single cask product to be released by the distillery, Tomintoul is holding its first ever Twitter tasting.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.