08/05/13
Happy Anniversary
Today is a double celebration on the blog as we reach two milestones that I'm realy proud of.




08/05/13
Ardbeg Announces Its Next Limited Edition - Ardbog
The famed peat bogs of the Hebridean island of Islay are set to be celebrated after it was announced Ardbeg, the Ultimate Islay Malt, has named its new whisky…Ardbog.




08/05/13
Wemyss Malts Ginger Spice
Part of the Spring Summer 2013 Single cask Selection from Wemyss Malts.




08/05/13
Wemyss Malts Chocolate Honeycomb
Part of the Spring Summer 2013 Single cask Selection from Wemyss Malts.




08/05/13
Wemyss Malts Candied Fruits
Part of the Spring Summer 2013 Single cask Selection from Wemyss Malts.




08/05/13
A Hat-trick of Wemyss Malts
I've been a big fan of Wemyss Malts whiskies for a while now, a bottle of The Hive 12 Year Old is one of the permanent fixtures of my whisky shelf now




07/05/13
The Glenlivet Launches A Mystery Whisky
The Glenlivet, the world’s No. 2 single malt Scotch whisky, is pioneering an innovative approach to flavour with the launch of The Glenlivet Alpha; a new, mystery expression released without cask in




07/05/13
Briska Swedish Craft Pomegranate Cider
I have said before that this site won't just feature Whisky Reviews but that i might throw in the occasional curveball,




06/05/13
Briska Swedish Craft Pear Cider
I have said before that this site won't just feature Whisky Reviews but that i might throw in the occasional curveball,




06/05/13
Toms Top 5 Bargain Drams
I realised i don't really do enough "opinion" pieces on this blog so thought it was time i did one, so i've decided to chat about my top 5 bargain drams.




06/05/13
Talisker Port Ruighe
The sample of this whisky came directly from Talisker so thank you to you guys for the sample.




06/05/13
Talisker Storm
Many thanks to my good friend Steve Prentice (@steveprentice) of Somerset Whisky Blog for sending me the sampl




06/05/13
Talisker 18 Year Old
Thanks to Andrew Purslow (@ardbaggie) for the sample of this cracker of a dram.




06/05/13
Talisker 2000 Amoroso Finish - Distillers Edition
This Talisker Distillers Edition is finished in an Amoroso Sherry cask and the fruitiness in this whisky mixed with the seasalt,




06/05/13
A Quartet of Taliskers
Doing this blog i am quite lucky to be sent samples occasionally by friends, or directly from Distilleries or PR for distilleries,






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.