23/11/13
Glenlivet Classic
This dram placed second on my list from the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection and i have to be honest here and say it's not one i would go out and buy.




23/11/13
Glenlivet Revival
This was my favourite from the Glenlivet Guardians Chapter Selection and if i'm 100% honest the only one of the three that i would buy




22/11/13
SMWS 5.36 - Rubbing White Tiger Balm on Your Forehead
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 5.36




22/11/13
Wemyss Malts Lemon Smoke
The last in this current series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Lemon Smoke, a cracking 1998 vintage dram from Islay's Caol Ila distillery.




21/11/13
SMWS 31.20 - Cornish Pastie and Plaster-board
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 31.20




21/11/13
Wemyss Malts Pears and Almonds
Yet another in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one being Pears and Almonds, a cracking 1982 vintage dram from the Inchgower distillery.




20/11/13
Glendronach 1993 (Abbey Whisky Exclusive)
This is an Abbey Whiskies exclusive bottling from the Glendronach Distillery, matured in an Oloroso Sherry Cask.




20/11/13
Ben Nevis 16yr / The Rare Casks (Abbey Whisky)
The last time i had one of Abbey Whiskies Rare Casks series was in February and i instantly fell in love with it and now it's time to try the third in their series.




20/11/13
Old Pulteney 1990 Vintage
Old Pulteney Single Malt Scotch Whisky proudly presents the latest limited addition to its award winning range – the 1990 vintage.




20/11/13
Wemyss Malts Toasted Hazelnuts
The fifth in a series of Wemyss Malts reviews, this one comes from the April 2013 batch of releases and is Toasted Hazelnuts a 1996 vintage from the Longmorn distillery




19/11/13
Glenburgie - Batch 1 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
Always interesting to try some drams that i haven't much exposure to so it's always good to try them.




19/11/13
Highland Park 40 Year Old
I've had some good drams in the past couple of years, and being a Whisky Blogger has meant i've had access to some of the best whisky on the market.




18/11/13
SMWS 1.171 - Orchids in an Old Wardrobe
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings from the last year or so this is 1.171.




18/11/13
Highland Park Thorfinn
I previously reviewed the first three Highland Park Warriors (Travel Retail Only) Series this is the Highland Park Thorfinn, the highest priced and final dram of the range..




18/11/13
New Special Edition Isle of Skye Bottling Launched
A special UK edition of the Isle of Skye 8 Year Old Blended Scotch Whisky bottle featuring a bespoke fundraising label has been launched by Ian Macleod Distillers with 15p from the sale of each bottle






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.