09/09/13
Bowmore - The Devils Casks
Bowmore, Islay’s first Single Malt Scotch whisky, has announced the launch of The Devil’s Casks




05/09/13
The Balvenie Whisky Féte comes to Edinburgh!
The green of St. Andrews Square Gardens will be transformed into a whisky fete,




05/09/13
Announcing Douglas Laings Old Particular
leading independent Scotch Whisky specialist, Douglas Laing & Co announce the release of their new core Single Malt Single Cask range




04/09/13
Diageos 2013 Special Releases
Every year Diageo release a collection of special Limited Editions and this is the list of the 2013 releases.




04/09/13
Cù Bòcan
It's been obvious that i've had a real love of Tomatin whisky recently and when i got wind of this Cù Bòcan release i really did get a bit excited.




19/08/13
A Thank You To Douglas Laing & Co
What do you do when a whisky company you think are doing a brilliant job invite you to their Headquarters for a look around and a wee tasting? Well of course you say "yes please" and thats exactly wha




12/08/13
Whisky Fringe 2013
It's that time of year again, the time i've looked forward to for a number of years now as i appeared at Whisky Fringe for the 7th time




09/08/13
Blair Athol 12yr Provenance (Douglas Laing)
Another cracker of a dram from Douglas Laing was kindly given to Livingston Whisky Club to be used in a tasting night,




08/08/13
Bunnahabhain Young & Feisty Provenance (Douglas Laing)
This cracker of a dram from Douglas Laing was kindly given to Livingston Whisky Club to be used in a tasting night.




08/08/13
Talisker Dark Storm
I'm always interested in new whiskies so when i seen this Talisker Dark Storm i was really hopeful that it took on the idea of the Talisker Storm and went further with it.




07/08/13
Laphroaigs Starring Role At The Queens Coronation
Laphroaig® Single Malt Scotch Whisky, distributed by Maxxium UK, has reported strong sampling figures from the Coronation Festival, staged in the Gardens of Buckingham Palace to mark the 60th anniver




07/08/13
Arran Devils Punchbowl Chapter II Angels & Demons
Sometimes when i get samples by the time they arrive, i sample them and post their reviews on here they are pretty rare,




07/08/13
Bowmore Release 23 Year Old Port Cask Matured Whisky
Bowmore, Islay's first Single malt Whisky, has announced the launch of Bowmore 23 years Old




06/08/13
Tomatin 14 Yr Hungarian Oak Finish (Royal Mile Whiskies)
The second of a couple of reviews of Single Cask whisky releases by the Royal Mile Whiskies group, meaning they are available from either Royal Mile Whiskies or Drinkmonger stores or online.




06/08/13
Arran 14 Year (Royal Mile Whiskies)
This is the first of a couple of reviews of Single Cask whisky releases by the Royal Mile Whiskies group, meaning they are available from either Royal Mile Whiskies or Drinkmonger stores or online.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.