12/12/13
Exotic Taste of The Glenlivet
Thousands of votes across 37 countries have been cast by whisky lovers to select a new limited edition from The Glenlivet, with its Exotic expression revealed today as the winner, with 39% of the vote




12/12/13
Benriach Solstice 17 Year Old
Many of my whisky friends know that at the moment I have a bit of a thing for Port matured or finished whiskies so when my good friend Yoav (@yoavgel) from Whisky Gospel was over in the UK




11/12/13
SMWS 33.131 - A Mad Scientist on the Dockside
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 33.131 A Mad Scientist on the Dockside is from the current Christmas 2013 Outurn which you can see here.




10/12/13
RumLive Tweet Tasting
So i've made no bones about it that I will occasionally post reviews and features on here for spirits or drinks that arent whisky so when the opportunity came to get involved in a Rum Tweet Tasting i




10/12/13
Appleton 21 Year Old
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Appleton 12 Year Old
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Appleton 8 Year Old Reserve
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Appleton Estate V/X
Tasted as part of a rum tweet tasting rganised by Appleton Rum and The Floating Rum Shack this was a great opportunity for me to try more of a spirit that i really haven't spent as much time with as i




10/12/13
Limited Edition The Macallan in Lalique "The Spiritual Home"
The Macallan and Lalique are delighted to present the latest masterpiece from their prestigious collaboration,




10/12/13
SMWS 4.185 - Take me up to the ball game
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 4.185 Take me up to the ball game is from the current December 2013 out-turn.




09/12/13
Iduns Elderflower Cider
It's been a wee while since i posted a review of something thats not whisky so time for for yet another Cider review.




09/12/13
Douglas Laings 2013 RAF Charity Bottling Released
Douglas Laing and Co, the leading independent Scotch Whisky specialists have announced the release of their annual charity bottling – a Braeval 12 Years Old Single Sherry Cask with all profits going




09/12/13
SMWS 53.166 - Kings feast down a mine shaft
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 53.166 Kings feast down a mine shaft has been available for a while now and is a cracker of a dram.




08/12/13
Dailuaine 15Yr (Old Particular)
Another dramtastic Tweet Tasting with Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire and a selection of Speyside wonders from Douglas Laing




08/12/13
SMWS 96.7 - For a Sweet Tooth
Part of a short series of The Scotch Malt Whisky Society bottlings this dram, the 9.67 For a Sweet Tooth comes from the current December out-turn which you can view here.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.