22/02/17
Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Roughstock Montana Pure Malt Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




21/02/17
Bunnahabhain 1999 16yr (Wm Cadenhead)
A small batch, single cask, Cadenheads Bunnahabhain from 1999 matured for 16 years in a sherry butt, this sounds really interesting and equally scary.




21/02/17
Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish
This Tobermory 21yr Manzanilla Finish was a dram I was a little terrified of before i sampled it, as i'm not usually keen on Sherry finishes and manzanilla sherry i really didn't like.




20/02/17
SMWS 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 73.66 Toffee and humbugs in a tea chest was a bottle a good friend still had and let me try recently.




20/02/17
Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Michters US*1 Unblended American Whiskey is one of the drams from that calendar.




17/02/17
Societys Colourful New Bottle Design Focuses on Flavour
The Scotch Malt Whisky Society has unveiled a colourful new design for its bottle, which emphasises its flavour-based approach to whisky - the first change to its bottle in almost a decade.




17/02/17
Springbank Society Bottling 2013
This is yet another interesting dram, being the Springbank Society bottling from November 2013, which is a 12 year old Springbank matured in Fresh Port.




17/02/17
Wemyss Malts 2017 Single Cask Whisky Release
Independent bottler Wemyss Malts have started 2017 by releasing a selection of new single cask whiskies ranging from 14 to 28 years old. Nosed, tasted and selected by the celebrated whisky writer Charlie Maclean, each bottling has a descriptive name illustrating the whisky’s character and have been bottled non-chill-filtered and in their naturally colour.




16/02/17
SMWS 29.199 Eureka Moment
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 29.199 Eureka Moment is from a distillery i love lots but for some reason i don't drink as much of as i should.




16/02/17
Ledaig 19yr Marsala Finish
This marsala Cask Finish ledaig is due to be launched shortly and was something that really interested me from the initial arrivial of the sample.




15/02/17
Jura 22yr One For The Road
Only 5000 of these bottles were produced, as a farewell shout to distillery Manager Willie Cochrane who was retiring. Finished in Pinot Noir casks and bottled at natural strength this is an interesting dram.




15/02/17
High West American Prairie Reserve
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this High West American Prairie Reserve is one of the drams from that calendar.




14/02/17
Glenmorangie Bacalta
I'm always intrigued when Glenmorangie announce their annual Private Edition bottling and with this years finished in Sun Baked madiera casks I was really interested.




14/02/17
SMWS 36.105 Herbal Delights
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 36.105 Herbal Delights, 13 year old, from a distillery I love in ex bourbon and hate in ex sherry, is a real eye opener.




14/02/17
Teeling Whiskey Unveils Third Bottling of the Revival Single Malt
Teeling Whiskey, Ireland’s leading independent Irish whiskey producer, is proud to unveil the third bottling of "The Revival", a limited edition commemorative Single Malt. The Revival Volume III is being released to celebrate the 18-month anniversary of the opening of the Teeling Whiskey Distillery and will be limited to only 10,000 bottles.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.