20/03/18
Four New Jura Signature Series Reviews
Jura, probably one of my favourite distilleries, recently announced a completely new range of their whiskies, and this post reviews four of the five new releases.




19/03/18
Black and White Blended Scotch (1990s Ramazzotti Italian Import)
Black and White Blended Scotch holds a special place for me, it was the one dram that my Grandad drank and the one that was most frequently in my Dads glass also, meaning this was very likely the first dram i had having dipped a finger into my Dads glass sometime in the late 70s to early 80s.




18/03/18
Glenglassaugh Peated Port Wood Finish
Third of the four new wood finishes from Glenglassaugh Distillery, this is the Peated Port wood, pretty self explanitory.




18/03/18
Now in Stores 18th March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 183 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




13/03/18
Glen Moray 2008 Cider Finish Cask
My good friend Barry from The Whisky Philes recently took part in a tweet tasting of Glen Moray drams with The Whisky Wire and shared some of the generous samples from these single cask expressions with me.




12/03/18
Benriach 2008 (Cask 7880)
The Benriach batch 14 single casks, released a short while back, had been snapped up in many specialists even before hitting the shelves and my day job had me pretty busy so it's taken some time to get through to this one.




10/03/18
Now in Stores 10th March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an really impressive 168 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.




05/03/18
Dewars 12 Year Old – The Ancestor Blended Scotch
I've been looking at Blended Scotch quite closely recently and there are a number of other reviews to come in the next few weeks, this Dewars 12 year old - the ancestor is todays.




05/03/18
Dewars 25 Year Old Blended Scotch
A 25 year old Blended Scotch is always going to be something i'm going to be happy to give a try of, and this Dewar's 25 Year Old is no different.




05/03/18
A Brace of Dewars Blended Scotch Beauties
The mention of the word Blend or Blended drives fear into many whisky drinkers, or snobs as i like to call them, who think the only way forward is single cask single malts, but they are missing out, and missing out big.




01/03/18
Now in Stores 1st March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an really impressive 170 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




28/02/18
The Gaudrons Batch 1 (Douglas Laing)
I've reviewed a number of Remarkable Regional Malts on this site over the last 6 years but this one was one that really did excite me, its not often an interesting affordable dram from Campbeltown is released.




23/02/18
Logan 12 Years Old Blended Scotch Whisky
I've been working my way through a number of Blends recently, not quite part of the Back to Basics campaign but it certainly is a way of getting more perspective as some of these blends are truly delicious.




22/02/18
Now in Stores 22nd February 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an really interesting 126 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




22/02/18
Johnnie Walker Explorers Club Collection The Spice Road
When this dram was first released it was only available in Global Travel Retail, but has since been released onto the general market also.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.