22/01/18
Glen Moray Mastery
The most expensive release from Glen Moray that i've seen in my time drinking whisky, and that includes me having drank through some SMWS bottlings around the same age as me, so this has to be pretty special.




22/01/18
A Hatful of Glen Moray Drams
There re many distilleries that i have a fondness for and i would guess all of my whisky friends know that Glen Moray is one of those distilleries.




19/01/18
Now in Stores 19th January 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 54 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




18/01/18
Big Peat 25 Year Old - The Gold Edition
Big Peat, as anyone who knows me, is a huge favourite in my whisky collection and when a 25 year old version is available well thats just even more exciting.




17/01/18
Trois Rivieres Cuvee de lOcean
Another from the 2017 Drinks By The Dram Rum advent calendar, this time the Trois Rivieres Cuvee de lOcean.




17/01/18
Bowmore 26yr 1991 The Chairman’s Legacy (Carn Mor Bequest)
This limited edition Bowmore made up from four casks from 1991 marks the retirement of Morrison and Mackays chairman Brian Morrison




16/01/18
Glenfiddich Experimental Series - Winter Storm
Following on from the first two drams in the Experimental series, the IPA and the XX this third in the series has been finished in sweet Canadian Ice wine casks, a delicious sweet dessert wine.




15/01/18
Back To Basics 2018
Only this week my very good friend Barry from The WhiskyPhiles posted a review of the Clynelish 14 as part of his back to basics campaign for 2018 looking at tasting "standard" drams again and it reminded me of the many drams i'm missing from this site despite the over 1500 reviews that are here.




14/01/18
Woods 100 Old Navy Rum
Another from the 2017 Drinks By The Dram Rum advent calendar.




13/01/18
Ron Zacapa Centenario Sistema Solera 23
Back at the tail end of last year i was offered the opportunity to sample a Drinks By The Dram advent calendar, my biggest issue with that is that the Whisky ones offer a large amount of drams that i've already sampled and reviewed for the blog, and with a backlog already of samples it was time for something different.




25/10/17
Highland Park 12yr Cask 1140 (World Duty Free Gatwick Exclusive)
I have a love hate relationship with Highland Park with some being ones i love and others i don't so when i was invited to join a twitter tasting to sample the new 12 year old single cask which will be exclusive to London Gatwick airport i jumped at the chance.




24/10/17
SMWS 76.108 Raspberry Ruffles
This dram from the distillery known as the Beast of Dufftown, is a perfect example of how brilliant single casks can be and how complex.




24/10/17
Mortlach 1971-1996 (Gordon and MacPhail)
This was handed to me by a lovely customer at work, and is from a bottle distilled in 1971 and bottled in 1996.




24/10/17
Mortlach 6yr 2006 Vintage Collection (Morrison and Mackay)
This sample came from my good friend Barry at The Whiskyphiles, and is from a 200ml bottle fromt he Carn Mor Vintage collection, a young 6 year old Mortlach distilled in 2006.




24/10/17
Mortlach 17yr 1997 PX Finish (Chieftans)
There are many independent bottlings of Mortlach, and this one from Ian MacLeods Chieftains Choice range is a delicious 17 year old finished in Pedro Ximinez casks.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.