17/02/17
Wemyss Malts 2017 Single Cask Whisky Release
Independent bottler Wemyss Malts have started 2017 by releasing a selection of new single cask whiskies ranging from 14 to 28 years old. Nosed, tasted and selected by the celebrated whisky writer Charlie Maclean, each bottling has a descriptive name illustrating the whisky’s character and have been bottled non-chill-filtered and in their naturally colour.




16/02/17
SMWS 29.199 Eureka Moment
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 29.199 Eureka Moment is from a distillery i love lots but for some reason i don't drink as much of as i should.




16/02/17
Ledaig 19yr Marsala Finish
This marsala Cask Finish ledaig is due to be launched shortly and was something that really interested me from the initial arrivial of the sample.




15/02/17
Jura 22yr One For The Road
Only 5000 of these bottles were produced, as a farewell shout to distillery Manager Willie Cochrane who was retiring. Finished in Pinot Noir casks and bottled at natural strength this is an interesting dram.




15/02/17
High West American Prairie Reserve
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this High West American Prairie Reserve is one of the drams from that calendar.




14/02/17
Glenmorangie Bacalta
I'm always intrigued when Glenmorangie announce their annual Private Edition bottling and with this years finished in Sun Baked madiera casks I was really interested.




14/02/17
SMWS 36.105 Herbal Delights
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 36.105 Herbal Delights, 13 year old, from a distillery I love in ex bourbon and hate in ex sherry, is a real eye opener.




14/02/17
Teeling Whiskey Unveils Third Bottling of the Revival Single Malt
Teeling Whiskey, Ireland’s leading independent Irish whiskey producer, is proud to unveil the third bottling of "The Revival", a limited edition commemorative Single Malt. The Revival Volume III is being released to celebrate the 18-month anniversary of the opening of the Teeling Whiskey Distillery and will be limited to only 10,000 bottles.




13/02/17
Wemyss Malts Smouldering Hickory
This single cask 1997 vintage from Bunnahabhain Distillery and bottled by Wemyss was exclusively available from the new Kingsbarns Distillery when it opened in 2014.




13/02/17
Dufftown Glenlivet 12 Years Old
Back in October 2016 the SMWS announced that Charles MacLean had handpicked 30 old and rare whiskies to go on sale in the new revamped bar at Queen St and this was one of those drams.




12/02/17
New York Distilling Company Ragtime Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this New York Distilling Company Ragtime Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




11/02/17
Rock Town Arkansas Rye
I was lucky enough to be gifted for review a Drinks by the Dram American Whiskey Advent Calendar and this Rock Town Arkansas Rye is one of the drams from that calendar.




10/02/17
Bowmore 30 Year Old Sea Dragon
A 30 year old Bowmore in a fabulous Ceramic bottle and with a serious collectibility factor? of course I'd like to try this so when JJ offered this one as a share I was straight onto it.




10/02/17
SMWS 5.53 Exotic Fruits and Eastern Spice
This Scotch Malt Whisky Society 5.53 Exotic fruits and Eastern spice a 16 year old dram matured for 14 years in ex bourbon then 2 years in ex sauternes




10/02/17
Jameson Launches Sixth Consecutive St Patricks Day Ltd Ed Bottle
Jameson, the world’s favourite Irish whiskey, has unveiled its sixth limited edition bottle ahead of its annual St. Patrick’s Day festivities. The most recent in a series of collaborations with Irish artists, this year’s bottle has been designed by Dublin-based designer and illustrator, Steve McCarthy.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.