23/10/17
SMWS 10.108 Yin and Yang
An interesting 9 year old from this Islay Distillery matured in a virgin oak hogshead from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society.




23/10/17
Bunnahabhain 2006 The MacPhails Collection (Gordon and MacPhail)
Another Bunnahabhain from Gordon and MacPhails wood makes the whisky campaign this expression is a 2006 non pleated dram from The MacPhails Collection.




23/10/17
Bunnahabhain 17yr Old Particular (Douglas Laing)
Another independent Bunnahabhain this time from Bottlers Douglas Laing, this 17 Year Old from the Old Particular range is one I was keen on trying.




23/10/17
A Triple Stack of Bunnahabhain
Bunnahabhain has always been a distillery i have loved, it was one of the first whiskies i ever had as an adult some 20 odd years ago and ther standard 12 back then was one youo would be forgiven for thinking was a Speysider.




20/10/17
A Warm Welcome to Callum Rixson
This blog has been going for around 5 and a half years now, and with myself doing the majoirty of the donkey work, helped by Neil who came on board in 2014 (read Neils reviews here), so it was time to bring on some more talent and today I'd like to introduce Callum Rixson, who will be adding his knowledge and background to the reviews on this sit




19/10/17
Westport 1995 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this single cask blended malt Westport from 1995 is typical of the distillery making up most of this.




19/10/17
Mortlach 1995 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Mortlach 1995 is one from the range that really had me excited.




19/10/17
Glenrothes 2006 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Glenrothes 2006 is a young 11 years old, quite unusual for the Celebration of the Cask range, but is full of flavour.




19/10/17
Glenlossie 1997 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Glenlossie 1997, from cask number 6749) is a tasty example from this distillery that i've only ever had before as an SMWS dram.




19/10/17
Williamson 2010 Strictly Limited (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackay Strictly Limited range this is a 6 year old from a single sherry butt, but thats where it gets complicated as this is actually a blended malt!




19/10/17
Riverflow (Morrison & Mackay)
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




19/10/17
A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




18/10/17
Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank
With the recent news that Ian Macleod have purchased the stock, trademark and site of the old Rosebank distillery I took the opportunity to ask some questions of Gordon Doctor, Director of Whisky Operations at Ian Macleod Distillers, about Rosebanks Future.




16/10/17
Now In Stores 15th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 194 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




16/10/17
Springbank 21yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
If there is a distillery in Scotland that showcases the "dirty" nature of Scotch whisky and the complexities that comes with it, then it's Springbank, some rave about this distillery, it's one i can enjoy but it's not my favourite.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.