19/10/17
Glenlossie 1997 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Glenlossie 1997, from cask number 6749) is a tasty example from this distillery that i've only ever had before as an SMWS dram.




19/10/17
Williamson 2010 Strictly Limited (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackay Strictly Limited range this is a 6 year old from a single sherry butt, but thats where it gets complicated as this is actually a blended malt!




19/10/17
Riverflow (Morrison & Mackay)
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




19/10/17
A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




18/10/17
Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank
With the recent news that Ian Macleod have purchased the stock, trademark and site of the old Rosebank distillery I took the opportunity to ask some questions of Gordon Doctor, Director of Whisky Operations at Ian Macleod Distillers, about Rosebanks Future.




16/10/17
Now In Stores 15th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 194 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




16/10/17
Springbank 21yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
If there is a distillery in Scotland that showcases the "dirty" nature of Scotch whisky and the complexities that comes with it, then it's Springbank, some rave about this distillery, it's one i can enjoy but it's not my favourite.




16/10/17
Macallan 40yr 1977 XOP (Douglas Laing)
There are a few distilleries in Scotland which have a bit of a reputation around the world, for me due to good marketing rather that whisky quality, and Macallan is one of them, but despite that i was seriously looking forward to trying this one.




16/10/17
Laphroaig 30yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
Laphroaig is definitely one of those drams I have a connection to, having joined the Friends of Laphroaig almost 20 years ago (my anniversary is January), so having the opportunity to sample a 30 year old single cask had me a little giddy.




16/10/17
Another Set of Three Special XOP
This series of Douglas Laing XOP releases was split into two with part one (click here) featuring drams from North British, Glen Garioch and Littlemill, this part two features Laphroaig, Macallan and Springbank.




15/10/17
Jura One and All 20 Year Old
It's not a secret that i love Jura whisky, in fact many of my whisky friends would describe me as Jura fanboy which i'm pretty much ok with, and when a new release comes along i'm always more than happy to give it a try.




14/10/17
Glencadam 1975 (Montgomeries)
Being the age I am it's not that often that i get to try whiskies older than i am, although i do happen to have tried quite a few, and even rarer to try ones the same age as me but this Glencadam 1975 from Independent bottlers Montgomeries was distilled when i was but a month old.




13/10/17
White Horse Blend (Bottled 1940s)
Thanks to Jason of Malt for the sample of this White Horse Blend, bottled in 1940s, the sharing of whisky between friends is a great way to try some whiskies you would never do otherwise.




12/10/17
Macallan 29yr (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
I know a lot of people who would be jumping over obstacles for a chance to try this but for me Macallan has never really been one of those distilleries i've got on with very well at all so this is one i'm not as looking forward to as the others.




12/10/17
Invergordon 43yr Batch 11 (That Boutique-y Whisky Company)
I've had the pleasure of a number of drams of invergordon from That Boutique-y Whisky Company and they have always been good, old grain generally is, and i'm really looking forward to sipping on this one.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.