20/10/17
A Warm Welcome to Callum Rixson
This blog has been going for around 5 and a half years now, and with myself doing the majoirty of the donkey work, helped by Neil who came on board in 2014 (read Neils reviews here), so it was time to bring on some more talent and today I'd like to introduce Callum Rixson, who will be adding his knowledge and background to the reviews on this sit




19/10/17
Westport 1995 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this single cask blended malt Westport from 1995 is typical of the distillery making up most of this.




19/10/17
Mortlach 1995 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Mortlach 1995 is one from the range that really had me excited.




19/10/17
Glenrothes 2006 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Glenrothes 2006 is a young 11 years old, quite unusual for the Celebration of the Cask range, but is full of flavour.




19/10/17
Glenlossie 1997 Celebration of the Cask (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackays Celebration of the Cask range this Glenlossie 1997, from cask number 6749) is a tasty example from this distillery that i've only ever had before as an SMWS dram.




19/10/17
Williamson 2010 Strictly Limited (Morrison & Mackay)
From the Morrison & Mackay Strictly Limited range this is a 6 year old from a single sherry butt, but thats where it gets complicated as this is actually a blended malt!




19/10/17
Riverflow (Morrison & Mackay)
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




19/10/17
A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




18/10/17
Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank
With the recent news that Ian Macleod have purchased the stock, trademark and site of the old Rosebank distillery I took the opportunity to ask some questions of Gordon Doctor, Director of Whisky Operations at Ian Macleod Distillers, about Rosebanks Future.




16/10/17
Now In Stores 15th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 194 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




16/10/17
Springbank 21yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
If there is a distillery in Scotland that showcases the "dirty" nature of Scotch whisky and the complexities that comes with it, then it's Springbank, some rave about this distillery, it's one i can enjoy but it's not my favourite.




16/10/17
Macallan 40yr 1977 XOP (Douglas Laing)
There are a few distilleries in Scotland which have a bit of a reputation around the world, for me due to good marketing rather that whisky quality, and Macallan is one of them, but despite that i was seriously looking forward to trying this one.




16/10/17
Laphroaig 30yr XOP (Douglas Laing)
Laphroaig is definitely one of those drams I have a connection to, having joined the Friends of Laphroaig almost 20 years ago (my anniversary is January), so having the opportunity to sample a 30 year old single cask had me a little giddy.




16/10/17
Another Set of Three Special XOP
This series of Douglas Laing XOP releases was split into two with part one (click here) featuring drams from North British, Glen Garioch and Littlemill, this part two features Laphroaig, Macallan and Springbank.




15/10/17
Jura One and All 20 Year Old
It's not a secret that i love Jura whisky, in fact many of my whisky friends would describe me as Jura fanboy which i'm pretty much ok with, and when a new release comes along i'm always more than happy to give it a try.






| Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.