22/01/13
Abbey Whisky - The Rare Casks - Which One?
The first release from the Abbey Whisky Rare Casks series was the brilliant Caperdonich 17 Year Old which i reviewed here and if that whisky is anything to go by the second release in the Rare Casks s




20/01/13
New Zealand Prime Minister repatriates ‘Shackleton’s whisky’
Yesterday, (Saturday 20 January 2013) New Zealand Prime Minister John Key returned 3 bottles of more than 100 year-old whisky to the Antarctic Heritage Trust in Antarctica




19/01/13
Featured Blogs - Dram Stats
More from the feature on whisky bloggers from around the world this time we travel back to sunny Durham and chat to Danny Williamson.




17/01/13
Glenkinchie Distillery Tour
2013 will be a good year for distillery tours! How do i know this?




16/01/13
Sweet Things Are Made Of This
As i've said before it's great to mix food and whisky and that's something i tend to do a lot of, not only with the brilliant Beef, Haggis and Talisker sausages but also pretty much most mornings when




15/01/13
Glenmorangie Introduces Ealanta
Glenmorangie is proud to announce the fourth annual release in its Private Edition range.




15/01/13
Glenfarclas Release Travel Retail 18 Year Old Expression
Family owned J&G Grant is releasing a new 18yo expression of its single malt Glenfarclas onboard Viking Line’s M/S Cinderella during this week's Cinderella Whisky Fair.




15/01/13
Benromach Sales Blossom As Gordon & MacPhail Invest for Future
Benromach, Speyside’s smallest distillery, experienced exceptional sales growth in 2012 and its rise is set to continue with investment in a new bottling line in 2013.




14/01/13
Chivas 18 Launches New Pininfarina Ltd Editions
Chivas 18, the world’s No. 1 ultra-premium Scotch whisky, is highlighting its luxury credentials with the launch of Chivas 18 by Pininfarina




12/01/13
A Real Taste of Scotland
I like a fair few things but the things really close to my heart are Whisky, Photography and Food so being able to combine any of them always makes me smile.




10/01/13
Tullibardine Distillery Visit
Sometimes you just have to avoid boredom by doing something pretty cool, and thats exactly what my very good friends David, Richard and myself did today.




09/01/13
Wemyss Family to Build New Distillery
The Wemyss family is delighted to announce that it will shortly begin building a new single malt whisky distillery and visitor centre by Kingsbarns, Fife, Scotland.




31/12/12
12 Drams of Christmas - The Results
The 12 Drams of Christmas was a roaring success with participants from the UK, Netherlands and Texas experiencing some utterly brilliant whiskies and some real suprises.




30/12/12
2012 in Review
2012 is very nearly at an end and so it's time for that blog requirement that is the "2012 in review" for me




24/12/12
Sweet Whisky Treats
It's always at this time of the year i like to make some of my traditional sweet treats, things like Cranberry and White Chocolate Fudge and Caramal Shortbread.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.