03/03/14
Ardbeg Peat Football
In what promises to be an exhilarating summer of football, Ardbeg, the Ultimate Islay Malt (named World’s Best Scotch for three years in 2008, 2009 and 2010) has today announced its alternative take




03/03/14
A Triple Whammy of Glenfiddich
Time for another set of interesting drams from the Speyside distillery Glenfiddich.




28/02/14
3 Glenmorangie Drams - Same But Different
Over the time I've been running this blog i've managed to build up a backlog of samples and bottles that i have either reviewed and not posted on here




28/02/14
Shortlist Announced for Spirit of Speyside Whisky Awards
A mouthwatering competition has been set up in the Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival Whisky Awards, with eight of the region’s finest malts set to battle it out for honours in the eagerly anticipat




27/02/14
A Triple Stack of Limeburners
Limeburners is a western Australian distillery who have been producing whisky since 2006 using barley grown in Perth, Autralia.




27/02/14
Rare Single Malt Whisky From Brora Distillery
Diageo Global Travel and Middle East (GTME) today announced the release of just 160 bottles of BroraTM 40 Year Old, the most expensive Single Malt whisky ever released by Diageo.




25/02/14
The Glenfiddich Cask Collection
The Glenfiddich Cask Collection is a series of three drams (Select Cask, Reserve Cask and Vintage Cask) which began arriving at Travel Retail locations the world over in September of 2013 and is due t




25/02/14
Cardhu Launches Amber Rock
CARDHU Single Malt Scotch Whisky is adding a new, highly crafted variant to its popular and successful range of Speyside whiskies, Diageo has announced.




24/02/14
A Selection of Glengoyne Drams
Back in October 2013 my good friend Yoav (@yoavgel) from Whisky Gospel was in Sunny Scotland for a few whisky tours and we had arranged for me to pick him, and his travelling companion Rotem, up on th




20/02/14
GlenDronach Launches New Grandeur 24 Years Old
THE START of a new year brings a new limited edition GlenDronach single malt designed for the serious connoisseur.




18/02/14
The Glenrothes Unveils Single Cask 1969
Berry Bros. & Rudd Spirits is proud to announce the second in its series of single cask bottlings of The Glenrothes from the late 1960s and early 1970s.




06/02/14
More Young Drinkers Opt For Whisky
For generations whisky has been associated with older drinkers but times are changing.




06/02/14
The SMWS - A Home From Home
I'm going to state the obvious here and say




04/02/14
Aberlour in Extreme Close Up
A world-first series of super-macro images of whisky unveil the enigma behind the expert craft and natural beauty of the premium single malt, Aberlour.




01/02/14
The Blog is Being Taken Over by #GinMonth
So i drink and review whisky a lot, that was and in the main purpose of this website and keeping the notes for myself as a reference, however whisky isnt my only drink. I love cider and have began to






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.