12/03/14
Bushmills Live 2014
The music-loving whiskey makers at the Old Bushmills Distillery have handmade the world’s largest barrel oak headphones to launch this year’s ‘Bushmills Live 2014’ indie music festival.




11/03/14
A One to One with some 121s
There are certain distilleries that i absolutely love from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and 121 is one of them as bottle 121.50 was one of my very first




07/03/14
Master of Malt Announce 60 Year Old Speyside
Master of Malt have today announced a new addition to their Secret Distilleries Series inthe form of a 60 Year Old Speyside Single malt Whisky for the fantastic price of £999.95.




07/03/14
SMWS March 2014 Preview Tasting
It's that time again and so for March's Scotch Malt Whisky Society outturn preview evening i returned to my favourite haunt at Queen St for a 5 dram tasting overseen by SMWS Ambassador Ben (@BenKaylor




06/03/14
Kilchoman Announce Loch Gorm 2014
It is almost time for Kilchoman's first release of 2014!




06/03/14
The Singleton of Dufftown Launches Two New Expressions
The Singleton of Dufftown Single Malt Scotch Whisky is adding two new, vibrant and exciting variants to its existing range, Diageo has announced.




06/03/14
Two New Speyside Single Malts Revealed
Chivas Brothers, the Scotch whisky and premium gin business of Pernod Ricard, has released two new small batch, single malt whiskies from its Speyside distillery, Tormore.




04/03/14
Bunnahabhains Exclusive Whisky Menu
Bunnahabhain recently teamed up with Michelin star chef Geoffrey Smeddle to create a bespoke pairing menu to complement three of the brand’s signature expressions: Bunnahabhain 12YO, 18YO and 25YO.




04/03/14
Mortlachs New Bottles Revealed
Following last year’s announcement of the rebirth of Mortlach™, one of the most formidable and revered Single Malt Scotch Whiskies to have been created on Speyside,




03/03/14
Ardbeg Peat Football
In what promises to be an exhilarating summer of football, Ardbeg, the Ultimate Islay Malt (named World’s Best Scotch for three years in 2008, 2009 and 2010) has today announced its alternative take




03/03/14
A Triple Whammy of Glenfiddich
Time for another set of interesting drams from the Speyside distillery Glenfiddich.




28/02/14
3 Glenmorangie Drams - Same But Different
Over the time I've been running this blog i've managed to build up a backlog of samples and bottles that i have either reviewed and not posted on here




28/02/14
Shortlist Announced for Spirit of Speyside Whisky Awards
A mouthwatering competition has been set up in the Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival Whisky Awards, with eight of the region’s finest malts set to battle it out for honours in the eagerly anticipat




27/02/14
A Triple Stack of Limeburners
Limeburners is a western Australian distillery who have been producing whisky since 2006 using barley grown in Perth, Autralia.




27/02/14
Rare Single Malt Whisky From Brora Distillery
Diageo Global Travel and Middle East (GTME) today announced the release of just 160 bottles of BroraTM 40 Year Old, the most expensive Single Malt whisky ever released by Diageo.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.