04/02/14
Aberlour in Extreme Close Up
A world-first series of super-macro images of whisky unveil the enigma behind the expert craft and natural beauty of the premium single malt, Aberlour.




01/02/14
The Blog is Being Taken Over by #GinMonth
So i drink and review whisky a lot, that was and in the main purpose of this website and keeping the notes for myself as a reference, however whisky isnt my only drink. I love cider and have began to




31/01/14
Highland Park Today Unveils Freya
After the lightning strike of the mighty Thor and the smoky complexity of the trickster Loki, Highland Park has turned its attention to the mesmerising Norse Goddess of Love, Freya for the third relea




30/01/14
Hole-In-One! The launch of The Feathery
Spencerfield Spirit Company has today (30 January 2014) announced the launch of their new whisky, an intricate blended malt – The Feathery.




23/01/14
Raise a Glass at the 2014 Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival
The Spirit of Speyside Whisky Festival is set to raise a glass to Scotland’s national drink and open its doors to the people and passion behind some of the finest whiskies available.




21/01/14
Glenmorangie Launches Latest Stage of Cask Masters
Renowned photographer will create launch photography inspired by images submitted by Glenmorangie fans worldwide




17/01/14
Christmas Mulled Cup
We're all a big fan of fan surprises aren't we? So I was really happy when not long before Christmas a surprise parce arrived from the wonderful chaps and chapesses at Master of Malt and Maverick Drin




17/01/14
The Macallan to auction six litre "Imperiale" decanter of Macallan M
The Macallan is to auction an impressive 6 litre “Imperiale” version of the highly sought after Macallan M - the world’s most sophisticated single malt whisky, contained within a beautifully des




17/01/14
A Bonnie Burns Night With a Twist
For one week only, 20th – 26th January 2014, Michelin-starred restaurant, Seven Park Place located at luxury boutique hotel, St James’s Hotel and Club in Mayfair will be hosting an exclusive six-c




17/01/14
Celebrate Burns Night with Glen Garioch
With Burns Night around the corner, Glen Garioch, one of Scotland’s oldest distilleries, is encouraging whisky enthusiasts to enjoy a single malt with their haggis to celebrate the life and poetry o




14/01/14
Friends of Classic Malts Special Bottlings
Diageo have announced a series of limited edition single malt Scotch Whiskies available exclusively to the Friends of the Classic Malts™.




09/01/14
Glenmorangie Launches Companta
Glenmorangie Companta has been matured in Grand Cru casks from Clos de Tart and those of a sweet fortified wine from Côtes du Rhône.




30/12/13
2013 Ends, 2014 Begins
So I've thought long and hard about whether I should do a review of 2013 or a preview of 2014 but to be honest i really can do both at the same time can't I.




17/12/13
Auchentoshan Unveils Rare 1975 Expression
Auchentoshan, Scotland’s only triple distilled Single Malt Scotch Whisky, has released a rare limited edition of the 1975 expression exclusively to travel retail.




17/12/13
Master Blender Colin Scott Celebrates 40 Years in Whisky Industry
World-renowned Master Blender Colin Scott is celebrating 40 years in the whisky industry






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.