25/03/14
Barry Crockett Joins the Whisky Magazine Hall of Fame
Barry Crockett, former Master Distiller at the Midleton Distillery, has become the 17th inductee into the coveted Whisky Magazine Hall of Fame




24/03/14
Worlds Best Blended Whisky is ‘The Lost Distilleries Blend’
On Thursday night, Whisky Magazine announced the winners of the prestigious World Whiskies Awards at the Waldorf Hilton in London.'The Lost Distilleries Blend' received top honours in its category win




24/03/14
A Look Around London Distillery Company
As there just happened to be a large group of whisky bloggers, writers and tweeters in London for Whisky Live someone had suggested a wee tour around the London Distillery Company (@LondonWhisky) dist




23/03/14
Wins Across the Board For Bunnahabhain
Burn Stewart’s flagship single malt whisky brand, Bunnahabhain, triumphed at the 2014 World Whiskies Awards this week, scooping an incredible three accolades. Judged by a group of industry experts,




23/03/14
Cu Bocan Wins Design Award
The Tomatin Distillery Co Ltd is celebrating a win at the World Whiskies Design Awards 2014. Its newest single malt brand, Cù Bòcan Highland Single Malt Scotch Whisky, was awarded the ‘Best New La




23/03/14
SMWSBlind at Whisky Live London
It's Whisky Live London time again and the group of noisy bloggers and tweeters and whisky drinkers that get together every year, along with some newbies, got together once again.




21/03/14
Introducing Glenglassaugh Torfa
GLENGLASSAUGH has launched a new richly peated Highland single malt that will now be part of its core range along with Revival and Evolution.




18/03/14
A Brace of SMWS Japanese Drams
A review of two Japanese Scotch Malt Whisky Society drams provided as samples from the very awesome Joe McGirr (@smwslondon) from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society's London venue.




18/03/14
Ballantine’s announces launch of new spirit drink
Ballantine’s, the world’s No. 2 Scotch whisky, has today announced an exciting new addition to the Ballantine’s portfolio, with the launch of Ballantine’s Brasil; a new lime-infused spirit dri




17/03/14
Jameson Tweet Tasting
What better day of the year than St Patricks Day to be part of a Twitter Tasting held by Steve Rush (@thewhiskywire) from The Whisky Wire, he unfortuanately took unwell just before it and we would lik




16/03/14
Whisky Deserves a (Tax) Break!
It’s about time I done some more opinion pieces on this blog, along with the many whisky reviews, so today I’m going to talk about Alcohol Duty.




14/03/14
The Whisky Club Meet The Whisky Society
I'm going to start this post by saying I think it's a very appropriate way to celebrate my 1000th post on the blog, there are now 1000 reviews, articles, news, new release information, events and tour




13/03/14
Whisky Tourism - Were Doing It Wrong
Usually when I’m in Edinburgh Airport it’s for work, but recently I was there to catch up with a friend for a quick beer before they returned to South Africa.




12/03/14
Bushmills Live 2014
The music-loving whiskey makers at the Old Bushmills Distillery have handmade the world’s largest barrel oak headphones to launch this year’s ‘Bushmills Live 2014’ indie music festival.




11/03/14
A One to One with some 121s
There are certain distilleries that i absolutely love from the Scotch Malt Whisky Society and 121 is one of them as bottle 121.50 was one of my very first






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.