06/01/15
Glasgow Distillery Company Launches Prometheus
Scottish craft spirits producer The Glasgow Distillery Company have announced the launch of a collection of one-off releases of aged Speyside single malts inspired by Greek mythology




06/01/15
John Dewar & Sons Launches Aultmore Single Malt
John Dewar Sons Ltd unveils a new range of proprietary bottlings from Aultmore distillery forming part of its Last Great Malts of Scotland




05/01/15
How Could I Have Missed That Distillery?
As part of my plans for 2015 I'm intending on ticking off many of the Scottish malt distilleries that I don't have any reviews from.




02/01/15
Whisky Blogging Made Me Rich?
Many people outside the whisky blogging community, and even lots of friends, think that whisky blogging obviously makes people rich, i mean come on every other type of blogging does, doesn't it?




31/12/14
4 Indie Tomatins
It's no secret that i enjoy a few good drams of Tomatin every now and then, and i've had these samples of Independent bottlings of Tomatin for a while now, so was time to get then tried and tasted.




31/12/14
1 Year 100 SMWS Drams
Back in the early part of 2014 I stated that i wanted to review 100 The Scotch Malt Whisky Society expressions in 2014, and today i posted my 100th The Scotch Malt Whisky Society review in 2014.




30/12/14
2014 Ends, 2015 Begins
2014 has been a really quite fabulous year in terms of whisky for me, having made it over to islay with Steve (@steveprentice) from Somerset Whisky Blog and Jon (@dvdbloke) from Scotch and Sci-fi and




19/12/14
A Quartet of Benromach
A wee exploration of some of the past and present Benromach range including some of the really sweet options.




18/12/14
New Glasgow Distillery Acquires Rare Single Cask Whiskies
A precious batch of aged single malt Speyside casks has been acquired by Glasgow Distillery and is to be launched under the brand name Prometheus.




18/12/14
My Thoughts on 3 Label 5 Drams
I'd heard good things about this blended whisky Brand which seems to only be available in France, or from some very specialist shops or at the Glen Moray distillery in Elgin, who have the same owners,




17/12/14
Big Peat Knows How to Do Christmas
At Christmas when it's cold and wintery outside there's nothing better than a lovely smoky dram to take away the dreary weather and Big Peat is an exceptional choice for this.




17/12/14
Label 5 Launches Gold Heritage
LABEL 5 expands its range with a new expression: LABEL 5 Gold Heritage.




16/12/14
A Fabulous Four from Port Charlotte
I'm catching up with all my whisky samples and bottle shares and this is another combined post with 4 fabulous Port Charlotte bottlings.




15/12/14
The Douglas Laing Tasting Room (Dec 2014)
I've now been to the Douglas Laing tasting room a few times now and each and every time I'm there i'm amazed by the hospitality and warm welcome shown.




14/12/14
How The SMWS Made Me Wish I Was Still 25
These two The Scotch Malt Whisky Society distillery bottles come from distillery number 25 which was mothballed in 1993.






First Page | Previous Page | Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.