15/02/18
Now in Stores 15th February 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an splendid 140 new items in the listing from 5 online retailers.




09/02/18
Now in Stores 9th February 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an splendid 122 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




31/01/18
Now in Stores 31st January 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 231 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.




22/01/18
A Hatful of Glen Moray Drams
There re many distilleries that i have a fondness for and i would guess all of my whisky friends know that Glen Moray is one of those distilleries.




19/01/18
Now in Stores 19th January 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 54 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




15/01/18
Back To Basics 2018
Only this week my very good friend Barry from The WhiskyPhiles posted a review of the Clynelish 14 as part of his back to basics campaign for 2018 looking at tasting "standard" drams again and it reminded me of the many drams i'm missing from this site despite the over 1500 reviews that are here.




12/01/18
Callum Finds His Way Around Some Compass Box Drams
Today I have been dramming on a couple of special editions from Compass box, Phenomenology and No Name, but before I get to that, a little bit about Compass Box.




30/10/17
Callum Rye-Views Some American Drams
Well, being a huge fan of Rye whisky I thoroughly enjoyed doing this set of write ups, even though I have tried a fair few Rye whiskies in the past this is the first time I’ve had five side by side and really sat down and scrutinised them.




24/10/17
A Quartet of Mortlach Drams
Mortlach is one of those distilleries that brings huge smiles to the faces of almost all whisky fans, the "beast of Dufftown" is known for it's meaty powerful huge flavours.




23/10/17
Now In Stores 23rd October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 171 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




23/10/17
A Triple Stack of Bunnahabhain
Bunnahabhain has always been a distillery i have loved, it was one of the first whiskies i ever had as an adult some 20 odd years ago and ther standard 12 back then was one youo would be forgiven for thinking was a Speysider.




19/10/17
A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




18/10/17
Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank
With the recent news that Ian Macleod have purchased the stock, trademark and site of the old Rosebank distillery I took the opportunity to ask some questions of Gordon Doctor, Director of Whisky Operations at Ian Macleod Distillers, about Rosebanks Future.




16/10/17
Now In Stores 15th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 194 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




16/10/17
Another Set of Three Special XOP
This series of Douglas Laing XOP releases was split into two with part one (click here) featuring drams from North British, Glen Garioch and Littlemill, this part two features Laphroaig, Macallan and Springbank.






| Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.