30/10/17
Callum Rye-Views Some American Drams
Well, being a huge fan of Rye whisky I thoroughly enjoyed doing this set of write ups, even though I have tried a fair few Rye whiskies in the past this is the first time I’ve had five side by side and really sat down and scrutinised them.




24/10/17
A Quartet of Mortlach Drams
Mortlach is one of those distilleries that brings huge smiles to the faces of almost all whisky fans, the "beast of Dufftown" is known for it's meaty powerful huge flavours.




23/10/17
Now In Stores 23rd October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 171 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




23/10/17
A Triple Stack of Bunnahabhain
Bunnahabhain has always been a distillery i have loved, it was one of the first whiskies i ever had as an adult some 20 odd years ago and ther standard 12 back then was one youo would be forgiven for thinking was a Speysider.




19/10/17
A Celebration of Carn Mor Whiskies
i've had a few drams from Independent Bottle Morrison & Mackay in the past, many of which I haven't reviewed as they were sampled at festivals and events, so it's about time i spent more time drinking and reviewing them.




18/10/17
Ian Macleods Gordon Doctor Answers Some Questions on Rosebank
With the recent news that Ian Macleod have purchased the stock, trademark and site of the old Rosebank distillery I took the opportunity to ask some questions of Gordon Doctor, Director of Whisky Operations at Ian Macleod Distillers, about Rosebanks Future.




16/10/17
Now In Stores 15th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 194 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




16/10/17
Another Set of Three Special XOP
This series of Douglas Laing XOP releases was split into two with part one (click here) featuring drams from North British, Glen Garioch and Littlemill, this part two features Laphroaig, Macallan and Springbank.




12/10/17
The Big Boutique-y Birthday Bash
Five years ago That Boutique-y Whisky Company started to produce some small batch drams and i've reviewed a number of them over the years, and tried a few more also.




11/10/17
Mezan Rum Tweet Tasting
I really do like a rum, and have taken to drinking a lot more Dark and Stormy's recently so when the opportunity arose to join in with a Mezan Rum, who i'd heard great things about from colleagues, tasting with The Whisky Wire i jumped at the chance.




09/10/17
Now In Stores 9th October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores has 164 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




05/10/17
A Very Special Set of Three XOP
I love being a Douglas Laing Fellow, an honorary ambassador for them and always chatting about their whiskies whenever i get the chance, and thats something i do because i love their whiskies.




04/10/17
Six Limited Edition Remarkable Regional Malts
The standard Remarkable Regional Malts are on my must own list all the time, so when some Limited Editions come along they really do excite me.




02/10/17
Now In Stores 2nd October 2017
This weeks Now in Stores is a beauty with 173 items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




28/09/17
A Trio of Single Casks From The Single Malts of Scotland
A trio of single cask wonderment from Speciality Brands The Single Malts of Scotland range of single cask, cask strength whiskies.






| Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.