06/07/18
An AD Rattray Cask Experiment with Pulteney
The awesome whisky magicians at AD Rattray have been doing some experimentation with some casks of Arran, Pulteney and Bunnahabhain, keeping some it as is, and then splitting the rest over four 50 litre octaves made especially for AD Rattray from casks that previously held PX Sherry, Oloroso Sherry, Rioja Wine and Rum.




25/03/18
Now in Stores 25th March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores seems to have been a quiet week with only 98 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.




22/03/18
A History Lesson of Blended Scotch With Douglas Laing
Anyone who knows anything about Douglas Laing and Co knows their roots stem back to the purchase of the King of Scots blend and that blending whisky was the main purpose of the business until fairly recently.




20/03/18
Four New Jura Signature Series Reviews
Jura, probably one of my favourite distilleries, recently announced a completely new range of their whiskies, and this post reviews four of the five new releases.




18/03/18
Now in Stores 18th March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has a whopping 183 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




10/03/18
Now in Stores 10th March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an really impressive 168 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.




05/03/18
A Brace of Dewars Blended Scotch Beauties
The mention of the word Blend or Blended drives fear into many whisky drinkers, or snobs as i like to call them, who think the only way forward is single cask single malts, but they are missing out, and missing out big.




01/03/18
Now in Stores 1st March 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an really impressive 170 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




22/02/18
Now in Stores 22nd February 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an really interesting 126 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




15/02/18
Now in Stores 15th February 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an splendid 140 new items in the listing from 5 online retailers.




09/02/18
Now in Stores 9th February 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an splendid 122 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




31/01/18
Now in Stores 31st January 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 231 new items in the listing from 3 online retailers.




22/01/18
A Hatful of Glen Moray Drams
There re many distilleries that i have a fondness for and i would guess all of my whisky friends know that Glen Moray is one of those distilleries.




19/01/18
Now in Stores 19th January 2018
This weeks Now in Stores has an utter splendid 54 new items in the listing from 4 online retailers.




15/01/18
Back To Basics 2018
Only this week my very good friend Barry from The WhiskyPhiles posted a review of the Clynelish 14 as part of his back to basics campaign for 2018 looking at tasting "standard" drams again and it reminded me of the many drams i'm missing from this site despite the over 1500 reviews that are here.






| Next Page | Last Page

Get Your Angel Share Here

Get Your Angels' Share

Below are a number of Specialist Retailers from whom you can purchase your Whisky, and other spirits, remember to check them all for the best deal for you.